Work Text:
Puissant
McGee hated being called Probie. The reason why may surprise his teammates, however, since they probably figured he hated the implication that Tony was better than him. It wasn't that. He respected Tony as the SFA.
It was the memories. Being called Probie reminded McGee of his early years where he was so weak he stuttered almost constantly and couldn't stand up for himself. He hated that reminder.
He wouldn't mind if Tony called him rookie or greenhorn. He just hated the reminder of that early time. He was far more puissant now than back then and he just wanted Tony to recognize that and use a different nickname.
