Actions

Work Header

my boy’s got his own ringtone

Summary:

a sneak peek into a group chat

Notes:

(See the end of the work for notes.)

Work Text:

wine moms united [6]

 

jaemin

happy to announce that this is the best day of my life

 

jisung

i hate you sometimes

 

jaemin

oh shush it

guys 

i caught jisung being gay RED HANDED

 

jeno

you say that like its news to anyone

 

jaemin

shut up jeno lee

guys guys

 

chenle  

is that about his brain fart when the new guy spoke to him

cuz holy HELL

that was embarrassing best friend

 

jisung

dont call me best friend

also

shut your ugly whore mouth

 

hyuck

no no i agree n u should say it 

 

chenle

first of all

rude

second of all

where TF are u

 

hyuck

with markie <3

 

jeno

oh gross

 

jaemin

UR ALL GAY

WHY WHY WHY

 

jisung

for the record i am rolling my eyes

 

jaemin

for the record u are gay

 

jisung

sighs

and?

 

chenle

HES SO PROUD OF IT TOO NAUURRRRR

god the boys u put on this earth are lgbt and not ashamed of it

 

jeno

can we go back to donghyuck hanging out with ‘markie<3’

what the hell happened there

didn't u like

reject him

 

chenle

*Yikes Emoji*

 

hyuck

oh shut it

and yea i did so?

we’re best friends

 

jaemin

yeah but.

its not even been a week

 

hyuck

what are u insinuating 

 

jaemin

give him time? maybe?

he’s like. Really hurt.

 

hyuck

mind ur business jaem

 

jisung  

lets not fight :(

 

hyuck

im not fighting

i just don't like people in my business

 

jisung

yet ur somehow all in my business constantly…

 

hyuck

bc u let us

and ur too nice to tell us to shut up

 

chenle

he literally told me to shut my ugly whore mouth.

 

hyuck

*Yikes Emoji*

 

jaemin

thats not even an actual emoji

i still stand by what i said

mark is my friend too yknow

 

hyuck

too bad jaemin

he said he’s fine with hanging out and i’m not gonna make decisions for him 

he’s a grown ass man

 

jeno

isn't he like 21

 

hyuck

yes?

 

jeno

whatever i don't really care

back to the matter at hand

new kid in school huh? :)

 

jisung

creep

 

chenle

yeah n he’s real tall and jisung wants to BLEEP his BLEEP

 

hyuck

GASPS

jisung ??? his bleep ??????

even for u thats a little gay

 

jisung

i literally hate you all so bad

im a CHILD

 

jaemin

tall huh

also ur 19 years old

 

chenle

who said that didn’t mean hold his hand

get ur damn mind out of the gutter 

n yeah he’s like. 3 meters 

 

jeno

taller than jisung??

 

jisung

yeaaaaa

he is pretty 

 

jaemin

go get him tiger

 

jisung

i wish you endless suffering

 

hyuck  

why not tho 

u like pretty boys

just. get one

 

jisung

just because

now leave me alone

hes probably straight anyway

 

chenle

dude

he was SO flirting with you

 

jeno

????????????

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

jaemin

thats fantastic news omg ???

GET HIM GET HIM GET HIM

take a pic next time i wanna see him

 

jisung

Deep Sigh

i have a project due see u never

 

chenle

ill send a pic dw 

u can count on me

reporting live from jisung’s business

 

hyuck

this is why ure a real one chenle zhong

 

chenle

so mark huh

 

hyuck

UGH

 

chenle

and there were three

i lowkey m*** renjun :/

kinda sucks he has a bf now

 

jaemin

u know what young padawan

I agree with you

 

jeno

doesn’t yangyang go by they them

 

chenle

yea but i asked them

and they say boyfriend is ok

they like gf too i think

 

jeno

oh omg

that is cute 

 

jaemin

yea but i still need my bffl back >:(

#YANGYANG_OUT

#NORENMIN_IN

 

chenle

and what am i?

chopped liver?

 

jaemin

im not dating a high schooler

 

jeno

speak for yourself

wait that sounded weird

 

chenle

im a SENIOR

omg jeno u wanna date me <3 <3

thanks so much bestie 

 

jaemin

bestie

also jeno r u saying u’d rather date a high schooler than your BEST FRIEND FOR LIFE

your bro

your chingu 4 saengmyeong ???

 

chenle

i think i just threw up oh my god

 

jeno

first of all

Oh my god

second of all

i dont fraternize with math majors 

 

jaemin

are you saying you dislike smart people

 

jeno

ARGUABLY smart

and yes

 

chenle

thats my boy

#ILLERATE_SINCE_00

 

jaemin

the fact that jeno is actually the smartest out of the three of us

 

jeno

im emotionally underdeveloped 

 

jaemin

*Yikes Emoji*

 

jeno

SDKJHDLK

 

chenle

GAWD

is hyuck the only neurotypical person in this chat btw

 

jeno

renjun too i think

 

jaemin

gross

normies

 

chenle

RENJUN IS NORMAL???

i wouldve never guessed…

 

jaemin

he’s just a ravenclaw

 

chenle

oh my god

ive had enough im leaving GDUGKDWH

 

jeno

count me out too

jisung is asking me if i know how to knit so im assuming he is NOT doing his project

 

jaemin

byeeeee <3

 

jeno

see u later :))

 

 

 

suburban dad meetup [4]

 

hyuck

so maybe u were right.

 

jaemin

OMG HYUCK

what did u do…

 

hyuck

NOTHING

it’s.

he tried to kiss me

 

renjun

HUH

WHO

MARK???

 

jaemin

oh now you appear

not when we all cry about how much we miss you

 

renjun

what

i have wine moms muted u people spam too much

 

jaemin

Gasps. how dare you

 

hyuck

HELLO ?????

IM IN A CRISIS

 

jaemin

SORRY SORRY

come again

he kissed you… but why.

 

hyuck

IDK

APPARENTLY I WAS GIVING HIM THE SIGNAL

 

jaemin

WHAT SIGNAL

 

jeno

id like to know also

 

jaemin

u did reject him right?

 

hyuck

LOUD AND CLEARLY

I hate him so bad rn

i left early lolllll

 

jaemin

ok listen this isn’t ur fault

this ones on him

 

hyuck

no u were right ugh

i was so selfish 

i think we really need a break

 

jeno

i think u do too :(

sorry hyuck

 

hyuck

no its fine

jaemin do me a favour and check on him

not obviously but

idk

pretend ur just concerned bc u know i can be an ass or sth

 

jaemin

on it

ily btw

 

hyuck

:( ilyt

aghhhh mark lee

why does he have to like ME of all people

im bad for him

 

jeno

ur not :(

you can't force yourself to like him

he needs to accept that

 

hyuck

thank u jen :((((

im almost home 

i feel so terrible i literally had to push him off bc he had his eyes closed

 

jeno

what a dork

 

renjun

wait im back im back

im so sorry hyuck omg i wanna beat him up

 

hyuck

no stop maybe i was giving some sort of sign

idk

i dont like him like that but im still.

idk lonely?

dunno

 

renjun

but hyuck u explicitly told him no, this isn’t okay

you’re allowed to be angry

 

hyuck

im not though

i guess we’re just even now

ughhhhhh i wanna talk to jisung ill call him

 

jeno

wait hyuck

ji is busy with school stuff 

maybe u could wait a bit

 

renjun

jisung doesn’t give a shit about school jeno and u know that very well

 

jeno

yea that’s why it’s good that he’s finally putting in some work!! no offence hyuck

 

hyuck

oh none taken ur good

and ur right

i shouldn’t bother him rn

 

renjun

whatever u say..

we can call if u wanna :(

 

hyuck

not if that kitty cat of urs is present 

im way too single to handle ur cuteness 

 

renjun

hehe

no they went home about an hour ago 

ill call u ok?

 

hyuck

okie :]

thanks junjun

 

renjun

<3<3

 

 

wine moms united [6]

 

chenle

WINTER BREAK

but first

WINTER BALL

 

jisung

i am not going

 

chenle

:|

 

jisung

*Yikes Emoji*

 

chenle

dont steal my jokes

 

jisung

not a joke when its not funny now is it

also im sorry but u cant seriously expect me to care about a ball

 

jaemin

ji >:(

u should enjoy ur teen years

 

jisung

ur barely a year older than me

a few months actually

 

chenle

as a member of the prom planning community im highly offended

u HAVE to come

its our last winter ball :(

 

jisung

shmast shminter shmall

I DO NOT CAREEEE

i just wanna stay home and enjoy my cookies

 

jeno

i always hated balls

bad food

smelly people

awful music

 

jisung

THANK you

 

jeno

doesn't mean its not worth the experience  

 

jisung

ok edward cullen

i went to every single ball in the past four years!!!!

it just makes me feel claustrophobic and eventually i get sensory overload and we end up dancing to ourselves in the bathrooms

 

chenle

yea but thats FUN

like when jaemin would always bring lipstick an write nasty stuff on the mirrors

 

jaemin

that WAS fun :( i miss that kinda

 

jisung

yeah but jaemin graduated

we r the only ones left and tbh i still didn’t have that great of a time

 

chenle

oh u whiny baby

ur just mopey bc sungchan asked out minjeong

 

jaemin  

NOOOO baby im so sorry :(

 

jisung

shut ur pie hole zhong

 

chenle

<3333

 

hyuck

noooo ji ill go with u if u wanna :(

u can brag with ur college bf thatll show them

 

jeno

uh a few things

  1. ur not dating. u are not his boyfriend
  2. im pretty sure ur not even allowed to a high school prom
  3. donghyuck you aren’t in college.

 

hyuck

semantics

also who tf cares?? ill just sneak in

 

chenle

ur definitely small enough not to bring attention to yourself 

 

hyuck

jisung’s right shut ur PIE HOLE

 

jisung

as much as i appreciate it hyung i dont wanna go

not bc of sungchan

or lack of date bc as u know! ive never been asked out once lol

 

hyuck

well now u have

 

jisung

i

whatever

i dont wanna go

 

hyuck

so you’re rejecting me?

 

jaemin

what is happening

 

jisung

donghyuck

idk

i dont want to go to the ball

 

hyuck

well then come to stamford

lets have a ball here 

 

jaemin

guys do u not wanna discuss this more privately 

 

jeno

are u asking him out 

like on a date

 

jisung

okay

 

hyuck

perfect ill pick u up on the station

 

jisung

fine 

 

renjun

what is going on

 

jaemin

i would like to know also………

was this a bit

ji are u actually coming to stamford omg

 

chenle

no he is NOT

ur not missing winter ball idc if i have to use physical violence

 

jisung

u mean alongside the verbal abuse im subjected to on a daily basis already? 

 

chenle

exactly

jisung im serious

dont leave me here

 

jisung

im going to stamford

 

chenle

go fuck yourself honestly 

 

jeno

no fighting kids 

winter break soon!!

 

chenle

whatever 

 

 

triple j [3]

 

jaemin

ji are u ok :(

also are u actually like ACTUALLY coming bc omg

u never visited!!!!!! i can show u jeno’s and my flat and AAAA

 

jisung

i guess i am?

wanted to visit during winter break anyway but

this is nice

 

jeno

chenle seems pissed

 

jisung

he is

i dont care

im pissed too

 

jaemin

ji…

 

jisung

no HE of all people should know how bad it gets for me

im tired of being forced to do things i dont like

school is hard enough

 

jeno

i get it :( ill talk to him if u like

 

jisung

no whatever 

it’ll be fine anyway

not that he’d ever apologize anyway

 

jeno

you guys need to communicate more

 

jaemin

look who’s talking

you’ve been in love with that little shit for how long?

 

jeno

oh please

leave me out of this

donghyuck is right ur in other peoples business way too much

 

jaemin

SPEAKING OF ???? OH MY GOD ??????

r u two like. an item

 

jisung

dont say an item u weirdo

and No? 

we talk sometimes but

dunno its been weird since the whole thing with mark

 

jeno

do u still like him tho?

 

jisung

well yea.

 

jaemin

???????????????

u adhd bitches r so useless goddamn

HE JUST ASKED YOU OUT

LIKE ON A DATE

JISUNG

 

jisung

i dont know

 

jeno

dont know what

 

jisung

if he meant it like that? i thought he isn’t up for dating rn

 

jaemin

DEAR god

have u met him

hyuck is like. desperate for some action

 

jisung

do u think he’ll 

idk

like maybe its just that for him 

 

jeno

jisung

hyuck isn’t like that

im pretty sure he’s demi or sth THATS how Not Like That he is

 

jaemin

oh yea definitely 

he needs like

an INSANE emotional connection

plus he keeps saying how much he misses u all the time

 

jeno

and

nvm

 

jisung  

?

 

jeno

i promised i wouldnt tell

 

jaemin

well now u obviously have to tell

 

jisung

jeno hyung

im so curious

pls tell me

 

jeno

stop trying to be cute its not working when i can’t see ur cute lil face

 

jisung

oh jeno hyung

(ꈍᴗꈍ)ε`*)

( ✿˃̣̣̥᷄⌓˂̣̣̥᷅ ) jeno jeno jeno !!!

 

jeno

im logging off you menace

 

jisung

damn.

thought that’d work

 

jaemin

*Yikes Emoji*

Notes:

this was honestly just for fun also i wrote this a while back i love writing chat stuff LMAO