Work Text:
On a Monday morning, at 7 o’clock you hear your boyfriend’s alarm going off. This was odd since he never wakes up that early. You were pretending to sleep when you felt your bed move and him getting up. You heard some noises like him yawning and taking his clothes that where on the floor from your heated night. He groaned and got out of your room. It was only then that you opened your eyes.
On the other hand, gojo had a plan in mind. He was going to ask permission from your parents to marry you. That’s why he got up early and went to the bathroom to take a shower. He scrubbed his body really hard to be sure not to smell. He got out of the bathroom wearing his outfit from last night. Since he made sure to take you on a date the day before, he had a beautiful outfit. With a shirt that you bought him on his birthday and the pair of pants that you loved. After he got dressed up and dried his hair, he went down to the kitchen to drink some coffee and eat something.
His phone started to ring as he was drinking a sip from his cup. It was shoko, your best friend.
"Hello gojo.." she says with a groan on the phone. "You’re going to her parent’s house soon?" She asks with joy in her voice. She knew how much you wanted to marry that man.
"Yep." He says as he drank another sip. "Should I buy them something?" He asked her a little unsure. She knew your parents like they where hers. After all they knew her since she was a kid.
"Of course you do." She says annoyed. "You’re going to ask for her hand it’s not just a casual meeting." She sighed. "For her mom get her some flowers. Like roses and shit. And her dad…" she paused for a moment thinking about he could like.
"I can get him a tie.." he says chuckling. Your dad didn’t like him that much. He knew that it was going to be hard.
"No you idiot. And be serious for once. Get him some chocolate and a bottle of alcohol. He like it strong. You have some at home right?" She asks unsure.
"I think I have some vodka. It’s an expensive bottle tho.. Do I have to?" He asks a little sad to give up on that bottle.
"You want to get married?"
"Yes." He sighed. "Okayyyy.." he whined with a pout. "So, where are you taking y/n while I’m at her parents?" He ask while getting up to put his plate and cup in the dishwasher.
"To the mall. She need a dress for when you’re going to propose. " she smiled thinking about her best friend getting married. Even tho gojo was an idiot she didn’t mind it.
"Okay. Make sure to buy a lingerie set." He says smirking and laughing.
"Oh shut up." She says laughing too.
You had just gotten up from your bed since you heard him talking on the phone. You opened the door slowly to make sure he didn’t hear you. You just heard his last sentence ‘ make sure to buy a lingerie set too.’ Your heart tightened and your eyes widen as you put a hand over your mouth.
‘Is he cheating on me?’ You asked yourself as you quickly walked towards your bed shaking.
‘Is that why he didn’t propose yet?’ You asked yourself yet again. At the same time gojo hanged up the phone and got up to see if you were still sleeping. You heard his footsteps and acted as if you were sleeping. He opened the door and saw you "asleep". He walked up to you planted a little kiss on your cheek.
Fast forwards, gojo’s POV
Gojo walked inside the shop and walked towards the cashier.
"Hello ma’am." He asks smiling. "Do you have any good flowers? It’s for my futur mother-in-law." He says with a low chuckle.
"Of course sir let me help you find the perfect flowers." She smiled back at him.
After a few minutes, the woman found him the best white roses that she had.
"Thank you ma’am. How much will it be?" He ask while walking towards the counter to pay.
"It’ll be 15 dollars sir." She says as she wrapped the bouquet. It was wrapped in a beautiful transparent sheet of paper. With a few strands of greenery to fill it up. Gojo smiled and put a 50 dollar bill on the counter. He then grabbed the flowers and started to walk towards the exit.
"Keep the change." He says before walking out.
Your POV
You were crying in your bed. Sobbing since you thought that your boyfriend was cheating on you. It was only then that you got a text from shoko asking if you where awake to call.
You took your phone and FaceTimed her.
"Shoko~!" You screamed with a sob when she answered.
"Are you okay y/n?" She asks worried. She was walking towards your house.
"I-I think gojo is cheating on me!" You say while crying still.
"What?" She asks shocked. It couldn’t be true right? "I’m coming don’t worry." She says with a sigh as she walked faster. She was about five minutes away from you. "What happened?" She asked softly.
"I-i-i heard him on the phone this morning!" You told her crying even more. At your statement, her eyes widen and she held back a giggle.
"W-what did you hear?" She ask facing her camera to the sky so that you don’t see her smile.
"He asked a girl to buy a new lingerie set!" You say sobbing. "A-and I know he loves them!" You cried out loud.
"I’m in front of your door open up." She says smiling at you through the phone before hanging up. You jumped out of your bed and ran towards the door.
"Shoko~!" You screamed as you hugged her. You buried your face on the crook of her neck. "I-I wanted to marry that man!"
"Y/n did you eat yet?" She asks as she kissed the top of your head. You shook your head and she walked in.
"I’ll make you some waffles okay?" She tells you while smiling. You sat on your couch, drying you tears. ‘How could he do this to me?’ You asked yourself as shoko gave you a cup of coffee.
"Thank you.." you thank her with a sob. She sat down next to you.
"Tell me what happened." She put an arm around your shoulders.
"I-I heard him wake up at 7, he never gets up that early!" You put your head on her shoulder.
"And then he took a long shower. He never does this. Usually it last for like max 10 minutes! But he took a half hour one. A-and then he ate in the morning, which he never does too. I always tell him to do so but he never does. He thinks it’s a waste of time." You sobbed as tears started to form in the corner of your eyes. "A-and then he got the phone. He asked someone if he should get them something." Your eyes widen. "Is he cheating on me with multiple people?" You asked her as you started to cry again.
"Come on y/n don’t cry.." she says smiling at you. "Do you really think he could do this to you?" She asks you while giving you another kiss on the top of your head.
"N-no but you never know! W-when my mom was younger she was with a man. And that man cheated on her after 5 years of relationship! W-what if it happens to me?" You continued to cry. "And you know how every girl that we see hits on him!"
"Please continue your story.." she says her eyes getting softer. She was mad at gojo for not making sure that you where sleeping.
"O-okay.." you say as you stoped crying. "H-he said that he was going to take the vodka that we bought last week to give it to them! A-and he was laughing with the person too.. A-after that he told the person something but I didn’t hear it. And then he said ‘ buy a lingerie set’ ! He knows I love lingerie set and he asks another girl to wear one?" You cried yet again as shoko tried to dry your tears.
"I-I don’t know what to tell you.." she says as she looked away. "I’m going to make you your waffles okay? Try to get it off your mind." She got up and gave you one last kiss on you forehead. She walked quickly to the kitchen and put on an apron. She then took out her phone to text gojo.
Gojo 🤮
Yesterday
When are you picking her up?
At 8
Okay
Send at 22h37
Today
GOJO!!
Take your phone!!!!
NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hsbdkfkekdn
Dbndndkelelflflflflrlele
What?
She thinks your cheating her!!
WHAT?!!??
Yeah she thinks you where speaking with some side chicks this morning.
What do you mean "side chicks"?? Why many?
Because you said that you where getting
them something
Oh god
Should I call her?
Yeah
Okay
Send at 10h43
You received a call from him.
"Hi babe." He says smiling trough the camera. He was driving.
"H-hello ‘toru.." you say holding a sob. You where showing the ceiling not wanting him to see you cry.
"You good?" He asks you looking at the camera. "Can I see your pretty face?" He asks smirking.
"Y-you’re driving look at the road." You say coldy. "And I’m okay."
"You’re sure?" He asks as he stops looking at the camera.
"Yes." You sighed and took a tissue to blow your nose.
"How did you sleep?" He asks smirking.
"I slept well." He nodded and parked in front of a chocolate store.
"So, what are you gonna do today?" He says as he took his phone and but it in front of him.
"I don’t know.. I was thinking maybe going to see my mom today.." she says as she finally showed him her face. Her eyes where a little puffy but she didn’t care.
"W-what? N-no.. why don’t you go to the mall today?" He smiled at you. You raised an eyebrow.
"Well, shoko is here today so I guess I’ll ask her if she wants to." You where a little mad that he was talking to you as if he wasn’t guilty or something.
"Oh she is? Tell her I said hello." He readjusted his sunglasses to show you his stunning blue eyes.
"Okay." You sighed. "You should get going." You said as she hanged up. "Shoko~!" You screamed as you ran in the kitchen. She was finishing the batter. "He’s acting like he didn’t do anything. And he’s even a chocolate store!" You say as you sat on the counter next to her.
"Maybe he’s not cheating.." she sighed as she poured the batter in the waffle mold.
"I hope not…" you sighed as you got up to go to the bathroom. "I’m gonna take a shower. Thank you so much for making me breakfast.. " you smiled at her and walked out of the kitchen. When you walked out she quickly took her phone to text gojo.
Gojo 🤮
Okay
Send at 22h37
Today
What do you mean "side chicks"??
Why many?
Because you said that you where
getting them something
Oh god
Should I call her?
Yeah
Okay
Send at 10h43
You idiot!!!!
Why did you show her you were going to the chocolate shop?????
Now she thinks you’re going on a date!!!
I didn’t do it on purpose
I just called her and I forgot to change the
angle of my camera
Anyways
What chocolate do I buy?
Buy him the expensive stuff
That’s what he likes
And buy some for y/n too
My poor girl you’re making her suffer
I don’t understand why she would she think that
Like i couldn’t do this to her
Do you know why?
Well you were kind of a player in high school right before you met her
I had told her that you always cheated on your girlfriends at the time so maybe she’s scared that you didn’t change?
If she says no it’s your fault
She will say yes
Trust me
Send at 11h04
