Actions

Work Header

No reason to run

Summary:

An interpretation of Bean’s thoughts in a dream as he slept in episode 8. A revelation, perhaps.

Notes:

heyy fair warning this is like REALLY cringe and angsty and edgy.. I think I got a lil too inspired by one of my ocs who would prolly kin Bean.

I mainly just wrote this cause I got mad that there wasn't enough Bean angst fics & tiktok edits..

Hi yum yum I haven’t written a fic in a while.. Uhh also I just finished 5SOS/Bean’s Show like yesterday so bare with me here. Sorry if there’s any mischaracterization. If you can’t tell Bean’s my favorite character. I am DEPRIVED of Bean angst. Leave any constructive criticism in the comments plzzzzzzzzzzz ok have fun!!!!!!!!! (This doesn’t really matter but I don’t ship any charactersss uh ok have fun

P.S. I didn't reread this so it's prolly bad OK BYE FOR REAL

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Work Text:

Nothing but my thoughts.

I opened my eyes to find myself already standing. I suppose I was.. What was I doing?

I could still see amongst the sickly-colored void. It was the weirdest shade of teal I’ve ever seen, sure, but better than pure darkness.. I think.

“Did you really want this?”

..?!

I turned around, where I heard that voice, who is–WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT?!

My eyes searched around in every direction I could think of, clearly in a panic. Every space, every possible direction where I could have heard something-

But there was nothing.

Only myself.

—-

I turned back, reluctantly, defeated inside.
Another thing I couldn’t do.

“I know it’s not.” I replied, my voice echoing to no avail.

I guess I never really thought about it all too hard.. Between the show, and ender pearl, and..

 

My powers.

They WANTED me to kill them, didn’t they?! All of them are just so—STUPID! I hate the competition, I hate the contestants; I HATE THIS SHIT!! WHY DID THEY EVEN PICK ME IN THE FIRST PLACE?! MYSELF, OUT OF EVERYONE.

I WAS THE ONE FORCED INTO THIS—WHY ARE THEY UPSET WHEN SOMEONE DIES?!

I’m overreacting. Of course I shouldn’t care when I kill someone on accident, because CLEARLY I should just suck it up and get over it like everyone else.

Like I have been.. I suppose.

Who even am I anymore..?!

Maybe, I should just—take a breather..

And forget.

I shouldn’t get stupidly worked up over nothing, after all.

I shouldn’t be saying all the stupid shit that I hardly mean..

This is what I am now, isn’t it?!

But for just a second..

I could put it all behind me.

—-

Light filled my vision.

I was waking up.

I feel better now, somewhat..

I hope it stays that way.

Notes:

soooo how was the angstslop fest..

i secretly think watching angstslop is funny but no one will know this because no one is gonna read my fic..

well except kitty

hi kitty