Work Text:
Clock is just in general so cutesy, like handsome. I COULD just say “oh no i only like him because of his personality and voice!!” but i would be LYING, because I just find him so cute and silly. Like even the common bfdi expressions look so cute on him. And his voice sounds so nice, even though it’s the voice of every 5 tpot characters. It’s still very calming and sweet, although it’s not an uncommon voice for the show, yet STILL!! Like also I’m not one of those people on TLC who marries an object, I don’t touch myself when I see clocks (can girls even do that, i always assumed it was a boy specific thing) I just really like Clock and he’s so silly. And on God, if anyone says “stage one: denial” I’m pulling a Dally, because I am NOT woke enough for that. If you personally like objects than you do you, I do not care and I wish you the happiness. But that is not me and it’ll never be me. I just have an obsessive fictional crush on a bfdi character. It’s not then end of the world. But yea, he’s very cute and handsome. Next point!!
His personality in general is just really cool. Like he’s very self righteous, and that’s evident by how much he pushes others but then in BFB he doesn’t really like apologize for doing wrong if that makes sense, which does show his stubbornness. YET it appears he’s made a change in tpot, as he apologized to Winner. Also i’m fine with any Clock ship that’s NOT WinClock, because it’s extremely one sided and I cannot see Winner ever being comfortable in a romantic relationship with Clock. Hell, I can’t even see them being comfortable in a platonic relationship with Clock. It’s very much the Tally Hall song Two Wuv. Sorry for the reference, a year ago I was very much in a Tally Hall phase. Now I’m in a Radiohead phase, unfortunately I get all radio and no head for my massive 10 foot dick (PLEASE SOMEONE GET THE REF, it’s a dazey and the scouts ref if you don’t) and Laufey. I love Laufey so much. I went to a Laufey concert and the REAL LIFE LIN MAN MIRANDA WAS THERE AND I SCREAMED AND HE SANG A HAMILTON SONG AND I ALMOST STARTED CRYING. Anyway, Clock would lowkey think the stripper likes him, not for any sexual reason, but because someone is finally giving him the attention and care he craves. And so since he finally achieved such needs, he will automatically assume that the person who helped him achieve it does in fact actually love and care for him. Never take him into a strip club. But that’s more of how he does in fact lack any respect, because he saw himself in Winner. He saw Winner becoming sad and forgotten like him, so he gave them what he wished he could’ve had in the moment when he realized no one actually did form a close relationship with him, and even if they did, they had tossed him to the side. Having little context of Winners actual situation made it so Clock ASSUMED that’s what happened to Winner, instead of a mutual parting between Winner and Loser (which actually ended with Loser missing Winner more, because Winner was the one who chose to leave. They didn’t want the fame, so they left before they could get any and possibly harm Loser in the long run) what Clock saw was Loser dropping Winner after gaining fame, which is inaccurate to what actually happened. Yet since it was inaccurate, he thought that Winner was sad and lonely, like him. Although, even afterward he continued to push Winners boundaries even after his elimination, which again, shows how stubborn he is. But, this ends nicely, as he DOES get the chance to properly apologize to Winner, and like it’s cute, as it’s very obvious he’s grown from his actions and it’s a very nice arc. Also I love how his arc was so important that the writers made it so he stayed after his eliminations, as most arcs stop when the character growing through said arc gets eliminated. I think that Clock holds a very special place in the writers hearts, as he comes up (from mainly Four and X) multiple times later. Just in general though, I want to put him in a soup bowl. I have a circle pillow that I cuddle and kiss pretending it’s him. Sometimes I just think “I want my husband” REFERRING TO CLOCK, AND THEN I REMEMBER HE DOESNT EXIST AND I GET SAD. so i just look at pictures of him to feel happy again. This started as a “oh this character is cute I like him!” BY THE WAY. NO ONE IS SAFE. Also I left this for 5 seconds and my ancestor's apparently set up Catholicism throughout Canada and America, so if you’re from America or Canada and you have religious trauma from Catholicism: As a descendant from those who spread it, I am sorry and may you get better soon, and whoever gave you the guilt specifically with have a slow and painful death, causing them to want to commit suicide, yet they are so weak and powerless they cannot even try.
