Actions

Work Header

Wannabeez [abandoned? lets see]

Summary:

I’m not sure if this lady wanted me to give a reaction but I do know that the threat was real. She’s going to kick me out at five, maybe six if I’m lucky and not look back. That means I have one year to make connections, find some money, and find a place to live. Not to mention I’m only four. No one’s going to take me seriously.. But the whole Quirkless thing can go fuck itself, sure it’ll ruin the year before I move out but, overall, it won't be so bad..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

..Right?

or

Me (Ajai) and Rev cant write summaries so we just used part of the prologue- ANYWAYS!

this is rev's fic, btw, he just cant work ao3 for shitt

[Welcome to Wannabeez! Hope you enjoy reading!]

Notes:

Heyylo there! Ajai here! welcome to Wannabeeeezzzzzz! This is a joint work between me and my friend, rev, or known by their username, transparent dino, and they came up with the plot and wrote everything, and since they're dumb

(rev: hey-)

i have to post it on my account with the tags and other stuff

(rev: i hate you)

LOVE YOU TOO! 💙

(rev: i despise you)

SAME HERE! anyways :] im basically just a beta, i edit it and make it easier to read because rev

(rev: put one more insult i DARE you-)

cant write for sh-

(rev: BONK)

OWW-

(rev: anyways, welcome to my fic- i admit i dont know *everything* about ao3 yet but idrc i got ajai to do all that extra shit for me-)

HE- yaknow what thats true-

(so i just get to sit back and watch this all unfold- untill i have to write again which will be a *nightmare-*)

[So, enjoy!]

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Chapter 1: Prologue

Chapter Text

3rd Person’s POV

"Sorry to break it to you but, any plans he has to become a hero in the future'll be useless ma'am, he’s Quirkless.” The doctor informed the two in the office. The duo processed the words then shortly went into shock.

“I-I’m sorry? H-he’s Quirkless?” Inko spat out the word ‘Quirkless’ with disgust.

“My son can’t be Quirkless! It's impossible! Both me and my husband have Quirks! He'd be useless to everyone!” She rambled, then turned towards her son so fast Izuku was sure she’d gotten whiplash.

“We-we're leaving, Izuku. Let’s go.” She spat, walking out the door. The boy broke out of his stupor and shortly followed after her.

Timeskip to the car

“Izuku, I want you to listen carfully,” Inko whispered sternly.

“I’m giving you a year to get a Quirk. I don’t care what methods you use to do so, be it training, or trauma induced, but if you don’t have one by the end of the year,” Inko paused [AN (ajai) oOoOooh suspense]. Then sighed, “I’m kicking you out.”

Izu’s POV

I’m not sure if this- this lady wanted me to give a reaction but I do know that the threat was real. She’s going to kick me out at five, maybe six if I’m lucky and not look back. That means I have one year to make connections, find some money, and find a place to live. Not to mention I’m only four. No one’s going to take me seriously.. But the whole Quirkless thing can go fuck itself, sure it’ll ruin the year before I move out but, overall, it won't be so bad..

..Right?