Chapter Text
Reki POV
Langa... Why can't I get him out of my head? Ever since he started skateboarding. When I made his skateboard to when he did his first ollie, when he beat Miya and when he beat Adam. I just can't stop thinking about him but why? Even when we were upset at each other. Why does this have to happen? It's like what happened when ______ introduced me to skateboarding. All I could think about was him skateboarding. What if what happened to him happens to Langa. No. It can't happen again. Not to Langa.
"Reki! Your friend is here! He wants to know if you want to skate together!"
"SURE! COMING MUM!"
Langa's here? Why did he come at this time? It's... 6? S doesn't start in another 6 hours. He doesn't need his skateboard fixing cause I fixed it just yesterday after S but I guess that would be just be this morning. Does he just want to skate? That's kinda weird tho. He doesn't really ask me to do that out of the blue. When we skate out of the blue it's usually me but Langa normally asks at school so we can go home together to skate.
"Hey Langa, why are you here at this time?"
"I just wanted to skate together. I wanted some advice on some stuff as well,"
"Sure, I guess. Wanna race to the usual spot?"
"It's on"
It's so fun to do this once in a while. Sometimes I just wonder tho, why does it feel different with Langa. It feels so much more... exhilarating, free, joyful, any good feeling you can think of. Why has everything so changed since we met? But in a good way but how? How did Langa have such an positive impact on my life? There was that one time when we fought but after that we got closer. Why?
"Reki? Reki? REKI?"
"Yeah"
"We're here. Are you ok? You spaced out again. Last time you did that a lot was when we had a fight? Was it something I did? I'm sorry for what ever happened."
He thinks he did something? He could never. He's too kind for that.
"No... Sorry... You didn't do anything... I just randomly thought of something."
"Are you sure you're ok? It seemed important? You can tell me anything. I won't judge you. We're best friends afterall."
"Thanks Langa but I'm sure it's fine."
"If you say so. Do you want to skate now?"
"You can I'll just watch. I'm a bit tired today."
"If you say so."
Langa POV
Did I do something to make him upset and he just doesn't want to tell me because he's scared of what I'll think? Maybe I should talk to him about it. No he will just deny it again. Maybe I'll just skate a bit and keep my mind off him for a moment. Maybe just letting him sit for a bit will help?
Reki POV
*Timeskip 6 minutes later*
*Bzzt*
Langa's phone? He got a notification? I should tell him. It might be important but I wonder what or who it is. No. What am I thinking? I shouldn't go through other people's stuff especially Langa. He might not trust me again if I look through his personal stuff. Ugh should I just interupt him but he's doing a really cool trick I wanna see. Ugh no. Reki you idiot tell him.
"Hey Langa, your phone buzzed. You got a notification. I just wanted to let you know just in case it is important."
Langa's POV
Oh I almost forgot. I asked Reki to come for a reason. Miya's probably reminding me. I'll just go check that.
"Oh thanks Reki. It's probably the text I was expecting."
"You're welcome."
As I check the phone I see a message from Joe? I thought it was Miya? Why is he texting me?
Joe
Hey Langa
Miya said he needed to remind you about the plan but his phone died so he asked if I could tell you
I'm not sure what the plan is but he told me you would know
Me
Thanks Joe. Tell Miya I said thanks as well.
Joe
Sure can do
"Umm... Reki... You feeling better now?"
"Yeah I guess..."
"Well I kinda need help with something if you don't want to it's fine but I just wanted to ask you since we're really close. Metaphorically."
"Sure. What's up?"
"Well so you know how you like girls really easy and like try to flirt with them..."
"Langa! Don't tell you have a crush!"
"Well kinda..."
"Oh my gosh who's the lucky lady"
"Ummm... they're not a lady"
"Oh... OH. You like guys that actually makes sense. So are you gay or like Bi or what?"
"I only like guys so..."
"Ah gay. Got it. I'm bi just letting you know. So I fully support you for liking guys. I had a guy crush before but something happened to him so I could never tell him. Oh wait so who's the lucky guy?"
He seems so excited. Maybe just him helping me with advice makes him less... Stressed? Probably he was stressed and needed to keep his mind off it with something like this. Ok. It's now or never I guess.
"Reki... It's you. I like you. I understand if you don't feel the same. We can just be friends if that's what you want."
Reki POV
Wait what? Langa likes me? What? When? Why? How? He likes me? I- I- That's why I couldn't get him out of my mind. I couldn't stop thinking of him and how perfect he is and- and- why I feel the same things as I did when I liked ______. But- but- what do I say? I like him back? No I'll sound too desperate. Brush it off? No it'll seem too insensitive.
"Reki? If you don't like me back that way, it's fine. You don't have to try and think of a nice way to reject me. Just tell me how you feel and stop overcomplicating things. It's not good for your mental health."
"Right. I should just tell it to you straight. I like you too. I've kinda been confused about it for a while now but now that you told me your feelings I realised that I like you too Langa."
"Really?"
"Yeah-"
Langa? You- I- I don't hate this. He's actually a pretty good kisser. I didn't expect him to be this forward tho but I don't mind it tho. Wait he's pulling back
"I'm sorry. I'm going to fast aren't I."
"No I don't mind at all."
Awkward silence... should I say something or should I wait for him to speak. Ahh what do I do?
*Bzzzt*
"Oh that's Joe texting. He was wondering if we could meet up before S cause the others want to try some new tricks."
Oh Joe and the others. That would definitely help with the awkward tension.
"Sure."
