Actions

Work Header

Fraternus Amor

Chapter 4: Encore again

Summary:

Come get your food yall.

Btw this isn’t beta read, and this is all just crack and random shit sitting in my head rent free. I write these all at 4am, my brain isn’t the same during the day

Chapter Text

🌬️ Genya has such a large appetite that it makes his friends and the hashira wonder where it all goes. Nevertheless, Sanemi always makes sure to make his favourites on the weekends.

 

  •  After school when he drives to pick up genya from swimming or archery practice, he’ll bring along a loaded sandwich and an iced matcha latte because he knows it’s his baby brother’s favourite. 
  • Whenever they sit down for lunch or dinner, Sanemi always fills Genya’s plate first. If they are eating fish for breakfast, he will pick out the bones for Genya.
  • Sometimes genya becomes insecure and worries he’s a glutton, but all Sanemi can think of was how Genya once had to resort to eating demon flesh to satiate his hunger after Sanemi abandoned him to join the demon slayer corps.
  • He also remembers how they all had to ration food before his family was killed, and how sanemi found out Genya was giving away his rations of food to his little siblings.
  • He never forgets the chills that ran down his back when Genya causally and innocently said how he loved to sleep to satiate his starvation.
  • And for that, he just shuts genya up by shoving more bites of food into his mouth, watching his baby eat with a small smile on his face 

 

🌱 After Genya had his flashback dream, it was obvious that he began to build a barrier between himself and Sanemi due to how Sanemi treated him in the past. It left Sanemi with a broken heart and with no ideas on how to fix it

 

  • genya will get nightmares once in a while, crying and mumbling out how he just wants Sanemi to not hate him.

 

“I want my Anikki! I want my Anikki! I want him to hold me and not hate me. Please!” He’d cry out in his sleep.

 

  • it’s a good thing Sanemi is always there to hold him in his arms and rock him to sleep, humming him lullabies and kissing away his tears. Soon after a few nightmares, Genya’s walls of uncertainty were lowered and eventually shattered.

 

🌬️ Once upon a time, after Genya watched Skate the Infinity he quickly bought a skateboard. His influence soon resulted in his friends buying their own. All of them would then spend hours at the skate park, and the squad would marvel at Genya’s quick ability to pick up skating.

 

  • ofc that “cool kid” illusion shatters when Sanemi chases Genya at the door and tackles him down to put on his helmet and elbow/knee pads
  • Genyas favorite character in skate the infinity is Miya. Sanemi’s favorite character is Cherry. 

 

🌱 Genya has an ungodly fear of loud toilets and hand dryers. For a while he was also afraid of the jacuzzi jets they had in their parents house. Sanemi has a fear of millipedes specifically, but oddly no other insect.

 

🌬️ Genya and Sanemi are both ticklish as fuck. They are the types of people who become safety hazards because when they are tickled they end up hitting and flailing their bodies around like fish out of water. They both take tickle threats very seriously.

 

🌱 One time at Costco, toddler Genya wandered off and got lost. He took it like a champ and decided to explore, eventually finding the emergency doors. He pushed it open and alarms went off. Sanemi found him at the checkouts, bawling his eyes out and crying out how he didn’t want to live “ a life of crime!”. After that, Sanemi started to tie very tall helium balloons around genyas waist so that he could see where the little gremlin was. 

 

🌬️ Both Genya and Sanemi are introverted, Genya being slightly more along with being shy. Whenever they are out at a large gathering, Genya would hook his pinky with Sanemi’s. If he got tired and overwhelmed he would tug on Sanemi’s shirt like a kid, indicating he wanted to go home. He thought he was being discreet until Kanae pointed it out, her and Mitsuri cooing how cute it is.

 

🌱 One time at the beach, while Sanemi was sunbathing and trying to squeeze a nap in, young Genya decided to exhibit the persona of a crow and swam far into the sea because “he saw something shiny!” (It was a woman’s bracelet) 

 

  • And that was the story of how Genya was rescued by a part time lifeguard named Giyuu.

 

🌬️ Sanemi ends up sleep deprived sometimes from overworking, and cat naps anywhere around the house. Whenever Genya finds him passed out, he’ll cover Sanemi with a soft blanket and set a timer to wake him up eventually

 

🌱 the first time Genya got drunk was with Sanemi ofc. The latter was sober, and was there to basically just enjoy the show. Sanemi learned one important thing about drunk genya:

 

  • genya loves to just fucking run when he’s drunk. He’s a runner. He has no destination. He’s a runner, he’s a track star
  • He also doesn’t shut the fuck up when he’s drunk. If Sanemi took a shot for everytime drunk Genya said “I love you”, he would have alcohol poisoning 
  • Ofc Sanemi loves him back, why else did he hold Genya’s hair back when the latter was puking his guts out. 
  • He also made sure to make hangover soup the next morning 

 

🌬️ one time for April Fool’s, Genya  thought it would be a wonderful idea to phone call prank Sanemi and make it seem like he got arrested and was in jail.

 

“Hello, this is a call from Tokyo Correctional Precinct from inmate Shinazugawa Genya-“

 

What the fuck” 

 

“Say yes if you’d like to accept this call.”

 

“Holy shit, what the fuck. Yes!”

 

“Uh, hey Nemi-“

 

“If you don’t start explaining your dumbass right this instant I’m going to soon join you in there for murdering someone real damn quick” 

Notes:

I hope you all enjoyed this! Please leave any comments or feedback, I love reading them. Have a good day!