Actions

Work Header

What did one ball say to the other??? LETS GO BALLISTIC (Academy Au)

Summary:

A chatfic au filled with students suffering

Notes:

This whole scenario with shidou was actually based on real life events! Smartest students ever

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Chapter 1: We got nothing on it

Chapter Text

“Yo what’s 0 minus 3?” Shidou asked loudly as he was splayed on the desk, staring blankly at the nonsense math equations the teacher had assigned him.

Across from Shidou, Karasu looked up from helping Otoya with his own homework. Who then looked at each other then at Shidou and let out a synchronized sigh. 

 

“How the hell are you passing math right now?” Karasu questioned.

Shidou rolled his eyes when nobody answered, instead he grabbed his phone to search for the answer. It wasn’t that hard for someone— seeing how they were in a study group they should just give him the answer without judging him. 

 

“NO—DON’T GOOGLE IT??” Karasu exclaimed as he immediately confiscated his phone.

 

“MY PHONE-” Shidou screeched as he threw himself at Karasu with no hesitation. Arms flailing, as he tried to claw his phone back.

 

“Jeez a guy can't study around here?” Aiku started, he looked up from his own work, staring directed towards the two squabbling idiots while making sure to pocket his phone and record. “Niko would get a kick out of it this.” He mumbled to himself, snickering lightly.  

 

”As if your ass is actually studying oliver.” Sendou, who was sitting beside Aiku with his legs over his lap, said not looking up from his laptop. 

 

“Ayy don’t expose me like that,” Aiku grinned, angling the camera to Sendou who only swatted the phone away. Otoya, who was getting help from Karasu, only leaned back on his chair, arms crossed and watched in amusement.

 

After a very long couple of minutes of Karasu and Shidou wrestling (Karasu somehow managing to keep the overgrown toddler at bay AND still confiscate his phone) Sendou finally spoke out.

 

“... but seriously” He said, an eyebrow raised. “How do you not know what 0 minus 3 is?”

 

Shidou only puffed out his chest, oozing with confidence which earned eye rolls from majority of the group. “Because, genius you can’t take away from nothing right? So it’s like, impossible. Thinking outside of the box here!” 

 

Everyone could only stare at him. 

 

“Holy shit you're dumb.” Aiku said, looking at Shidou with a bewildered look.

 

“HEY I TAKE OFFENSE TO THAT!” He hollered as he sat down on his seat with an annoyed huff. 

 

“You should take offense to a lot of things, especially your math skills ryu.” Otoya snickered, a hand in front of his mouth to keep himself from laughing. Meanwhile Karasu only shook his head in disbelief. 

 

“Every time you open your mouth, you lose another brain cell.” Karasu muttered as he went back to his seat, flipping through Otoya’s half-assed notes as if trying to distract himself from Shidou.

 

Aiku, who was still recording, laughed under his breath. “Oh man, holding this for blackmail.” 

 

“Aiku I swear to god—“ Shidou lunged again but only to be blocked by Sendou who shoved his face back.

 

“For fucks sake, it’s -3 you go backward on the number line dumbass.” Sendou said, not unkindly but with the same tone you would use for unruly children in a classroom setting. For the 3rd time during the study hour, Shidou huffed but quickly scribbled his answer. 

 

At last everything was peaceful.

 

Until a notification popped up in the group chat.

 

I like balls (soccer balls)

Aiku: sent a video

 

Reo: what’s 0 minus 3? How is shidou passing?

Srs question.

 

Shidou: AIKU BRO WHY WOULF U SEND THIS

 

Sae: wow.

 

Shidou: SAE BEAR!! Trust I am smarter than this!!

 

Sendou: Don’t.

 

Bachira: OH UR ON THE SAME QUESTION AS ME!! 😝

Thanks for the answer king!!

 

Isagi: wait… why is shidou in second year math??

 

Karasu: He failed last year and had to retake it 🤕

 

Shidou: WHY ARE U AIRING OUT MY SHIT BRO 💔

 

Aiku: bro is fighting for his life every semester

 

Reo: @Shidou I will literally put u on academic probation if u do not lock in.

 

Shidou: I AM LITERALLY TRYING RN

 

Isagi: Wait… Reo can do that?? Academic probation?

 

Yukimiya: kind of, since he’s the vice president he has to bring it up to Sae and headmistress anri. 

 

Chigiri: tbh surprised zantetsu isn’t in one

 

Nagi: thts cuz he gets help from me and Reo.

 

Rin: So we all agree that shidou graduating will be a miracle right? 

 

Isagi: thought that was obvious 💔

 

Bachira: NAH SHIDOU IS GONNA GRADUATE TRUST!!!

Someone reacted ‘😶’

Believe in u bro ╰(*´︶`*)╯♡

 

Shidou: AWW THANKS LITTLE BEE!

At Least I have SOMEONE on my side

 

Reo: I don’t think bachira is the best person to talk abt grades

No offense bachi…

 

Bachira: HEY!!

I am academically thriving (emotionally failing)

 

Karasu: tf does that mean?

 

Isagi: Bachira actually has been diligent in his studies!!

He’s passing art class!!

 

Hiori: hmm what abt his math and science?

 

Isagi: ….

 

Chigiri:

 

Kunigami:

 

Kunigami: only god can help him with those subjects

 

Bachira: IM NOT THAT BAD (´༎ຶོρ༎ຶོ`)

 

Chigiri: Bachiras brain is powered by vibes and doodles.

Someone reacted ‘😭’ & ‘🙏’ 

 

Nagi: Tbh why are u guys acting like u aren’t dumb too

 

Chigiri: speak for urself. My grades are fine.

I should be worried abt urs

Nagi: ur forgetting that I am in class 4

 

Chigiri: you literally have assignments not done?? 

 

Isagi: smart ppl 💔

 

Nagi: If u want, I can help u Isagi.

 

Isagi: REALLY? That would be awesome!! Ty nagi!

 

Chigiri: not bro ignoring me???

 

Hiori: I'm not seeing things right? 

 

Reo: What do you mean hiori? :)

 

Hiori: :/

 

Aiku: kinda impressive how both have made it this far…

 

Otoya: so basically…

If we combine bachira and shidou would they form a whole functioning student? 🤔

 

Yukimiya: if only god intervenes 

 

Shidou: GAWDAMN ALL OF U ARE HATERSSS

 

Rin: Pass math first. Then talk.

 

Shidou: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED RINRIN!!!

 

Rin: Don’t call me that antenna freak.

 

Sae: Shidou, study.

 

Shidou: ON IT SIR 😍

 

Rin: Gross..

 

Bachira: Aww rin! Don't be like that

 

Rin: Whatever, you better study bachira.

 

Bachira: AYE AYE CAPTAIN! 

 

Aiku: welp.. back to school work

Someone reacted “😓”

Seen by everyone