Actions

Work Header

Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼

Summary:

JB: wow you all are INSANE can we not focus for 2 seconds
JB: SETTLE DOWN CHILDREN MAMA BUTTON IS TALKING

Britney: wtf Jenson 'insane' 😒

Nando: just say coked up squirrels

JB: FINE
JB: SHUT YER PIEHOLES YA FILTHY COKED UP SQUIRRELS, NOW DADDY BUTTON IS TALKIN

Aussiegrit: ewww

Seb: my virgin ears

___

A chatfic, but take the old F1 grid, and make them text like teenagers

Enjoy!

Chapter 1: The Beginning of the End

Notes:

This is slop, but tasty slop :) I hope you enjoy divas, updates will be coming shortly!

(See the end of the chapter for more notes.)

Chapter Text

Jenson Button created a group chat

Jenson Button renamed group chat to Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼

 

Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼 - 11:13 A.M.

Jenson Button: Hey guys!

 

Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼 - 1:30 P.M.

Lewis Hamilton: Hello?

 

Jenson Button: Oh thank god I thought I was talking to a brick wall

 

Lewis Hamilton: Nah man, it's all good

Lewis Hamilton: Who are you?

 

Jenson Button: Ahh, shit, sorry

 

Jenson Button renamed Jenson Button to JB

 

JB: Jenson Button, recent resident of Floor 7

JB: And you must be my fellow Brit, Lewis Hamilton, no?

 

Lewis Hamilton: Oh, yea

 

JB: Perfect! I just made a chat of everybody I vaguely know on this floor

 

Lewis Hamilton: How'd you get my number then?

 

JB: Britney

 

Lewis Hamilton: ...I don't think I know a Britney?

 

JB: ...Errr

 

Britney: Jenson Button I stg

 

JB: Oh, nico, my beloved!

 

BritneyThis is a terrible idea

 

Lewis HamiltonBritney as in Nico Rosberg!??!!

 

Britney: The one, the only

 

JB: Oh god, day one and the beef has begun

 

Sebastian Vettel: ...Hola?

 

JB: HOLA TU HABLO INGLES?

 

Sebastian Vettel: ...

 

Britney: Jenson, your spanish is incorrect

 

JB: Fuck off

 

Sebastian Vettel: Yes I speak english, I'm not even spanish

Sebastian Vettel: That's Nando

 

JB: Is that the short angry guy with the mullet

 

Britney: Oh, I think i saw that guy moving in

 

Sebastian Vettel: How did you know

 

JB: wait who tf are you

 

Sebastian Vettel: Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel: You can call me Seb tho

 

JB: Perffff

 

Jenson Button renamed Sebastian Vettel to Seb

 

JB: I'm meeting so many new friends 🥺

 

Britney: We aren't friends

 

JB: BRITNEY MY LOVE

JB: HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME

 

Seb: Is it awkward if I ask who you guys are

 

JB: I keep forgetting I hold infinite knowledge

JB: I'm Jenson Button

JB: Britney is my beloved Nico

 

Britney: jump

 

JB: And Lewis Hamilton is my fellow Brit

 

Lewis Hamilton: Are you the short blond guy who tripped over his own feet and dropped all of his shit a couple hours ago? @Seb

 

Seb: OH MEIN GOTT STOP YOU SAW THAT?

 

Mark Webber: Sebastian, what are you doing

 

JB: OI

JB: LURKER

 

Mark Webber: I was never here

 

Fernando Alonso: What tf is this

 

Mark Webber: Oh hey Fernando

 

Fernando Alonso: Hola Webber

 

JB: GASP

JB: UR THE GUY

JB: HOLA YO HABLAS INGLES?

 

Britney: Still wrong Jenson

 

JB: DAMNIT

 

Mark Webber: Oh btw Nando they called you the "short angry guy with the mullet"

 

Fernando Alonso: OI

 

JB renamed Fernando Alonso to Nando

JB: @Mark Webber HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN LURKING

 

Britney: @Mark Webber who is 'they called you' 🤨

 

Mark Webber: Britney's right, it was Button

 

JB: KYS

 

Nando: Who is everyone

 

JB: Okay, this is the FINAL time I'm explaining this shit

JB: I'm the lovable handsome British guy rooming with the one and only Britney

JB: Also known as Nico Rosberg

JB: who is a blond freaking german diva

 

Seb: Yo! Twin!

 

Britney: Slander

 

JB: Lewis is my fellow countryman except he's bald

JB: Seb is the not spanish one who dropped all his stuff and ate shit a couple hours ago

 

Seb: STOP IT. SLANDER

 

Lewis Hamilton: I'M NOT BALD ITS A BUZZCUT

 

JB: Mark Webber is the Australian guy I think

JB: With the hella good cheekbones

 

Mark Webber: Hey thanks mate!

 

JB: and Fernando is the short actually Spanish one

 

Nando: Slander

Nando: You also forgot Kimi

Nando: for shame

 

JB: dude idk who that even is

 

Nando: you added him to the groupchat

 

JB: I did?

 

Seb: I mean, there is another random number

 

Britney: Jenson, you moron

 

JB: Bae, this hatred is unappreciated right now, did I invite some serial killer to my beloved Floor 7 group chat on accident?

 

Mark Webber: Nahhh I met Kimi last week, he's chill

Mark Webber: very nonchalant

 

JB: IS HE EVEN ON FLOOR SEVEN

 

SebJenson calm down it's not that deep

 

Nando: He's on floor nine

 

JB: NO!

JB: MY BEAUTIFUL GROUP CHAT

JB: DESTROYED BY THIS KIMI GUY

 

Kimi Raikkonen: my bad

 

JB: OMG ARE YOU THE KIMI MAYBE SERIAL KILLER

 

Kimi Raikkonen: sure

 

Mark Webber: told 'ya he was chill

 

Seb: Hi Kimi!

 

Kimi Raikkonen: do I know you

 

JB: OUCH.

JB: ICE COLD

 

JB renamed Kimi Raikkonen to Iceman

 

Seb: Leave me alone, dummer wichser

 

JB: ...

JB: Do I wanna know what that means

 

Britney: nope

 

Nando: So.

Nando: Why are we here

 

JB: wdym

 

Nando: what is the purpose of this group chat

 

JB: oh

JB: errr

JB: do u want to real answer or not

 

Britney: he was depressed he had no friends and wanted to talk to a bunch of virtual strangers

 

Lewis Hamilton: That's kinda sweet, man

 

JB: AND COMPLETELY FALSE

JB: THIS CAME TO ME IN A CONCAINE INDUCED HALLUCINATION

 

Seb: cant even spell it right smh

 

Britney: you smoked marijuana ONCE Button then cried your eyes out for three hours over a depressing edit about penguins

 

JB: IT. WAS. SAD.

 

Mark Webber: So there isn't a purpose. I can leave

 

JB: NO CHISELED AUSTRALIAN MAN, DON'T GO

 

Nando: 🤨

 

Mark Webber: 🤷‍♀️

 

Seb: Anyone sensing some ✨tension✨

 

JB: and they were roommates?

 

Britney: oh god not Jenson's fanfic fanatic tendencies

 

Iceman: bruh

 

JB: He speaks yet again!

 

Mark Webber: If u make into into a thing everytime Kimi texts, he won't want to text at all 

Mark Webber: 🙄

 

JB: MARK WEBBER? USING AN EMOJI? NO WAY

 

JB renamed Mark Webber to Aussiegrit

 

Aussiegrit: really

Aussiegrit: that's all ur brain could come up with?

 

JB: I'm tired leave me tf alone hater

 

Britney: it's half past one?

 

Seb: "Erm akshually, it's 1:42" 👆

Seb: who even says half past anything

 

Britney: 😒

 

JB: German and German violence?

JB: next step is for me and Lewis to brawl

 

Lewis Hamilton: wow, don't bring me into this

 

JB: what do we reckon, tall, beautiful Somerset man, versus tiny scrappy dude, who would win

 

Lewis Hamilton: I'm literally 5'9

 

JB: HAH

JB: I'M SIX FOOT I WIN

 

Lewis Hamilton: I can lift more than you

 

JB: nuh uh

 

Lewis Hamilton: let's go test that out, rn

Lewis Hamilton: there's a planet fitness two blocks away

 

Britney: 😮

 

Nando: 😧

 

Aussiegrit: is this the straw that broke the camels back

 

Seb: huh?

Seb: why is there a straw

Seb: and why is it breaking the camel's back

 

Aussiegrit: Like... 

Aussiegrit: Just

Aussiegrit: nvm

 

JB: @Lewis I totally would but my stomach hurts so you'd win because my true power is being held back.

 

Britney: a likely story 👀

 

JB: you mortals doubt me now but you'll be eating your words later

 

Lewis Hamilton: uh huh

 

Iceman renamed Lewis Hamilton to SuperiorBrit

 

SuperiorBrit: HAH!

 

JB: NO SERIAL KILLER WTF

JB: WAIT WHEN DID I GIVE YOU ADMIN PRIVELAGES

 

Iceman: you didn't

 

JB: THAT'S SO CRYPTIC

 

Aussiegrit: and y'all claim I'm the lurker

 

Seb: LMFAO

Seb: Good one Kimi

Seb: Jenson how does it feel

 

JB: Terrible wtf I was the ORIGINAL sexy british guy then this dumb, short casanova rolls around and suddenly I'm freaking sidelined?

 

Britney: Casanova is wild Mr. "straight as a ruler" Button

 

JB: Yeah you would say that, wouldn't you Britney

 

Britney: Piss off

 

JB: only for you babe

 

SuperiorBrit: 🤨

 

JB: wait, was I the original sexy british guy?

JB: LEWY LEW, how old are YOU?

JB: omg I just rhymed

JB: bro I'm literally Doctor Suess

 

Nando: You act like a coked up squirrel

 

JB: HEY!

JB: rude actual spanish mullet guy

 

Nando: IT'S NOT A MULLET

 

SuperiorBrit: Umm. I'm 26?

 

JB: holy shit I'm so old

 

Britney: grandpa, is that you?

 

JB: Britney dear, you wound me

 

Aussiegrit: no, Jenson, you can't squirm out of this one

Aussiegrit: how old are you?

 

Seb: I'm guessing 59

 

JB: SEBASTIAN JAMES VETTEL

 

Seb: James?!?!?!!? wtf who gives a child the middle name James!?!?!?!!

 

JB: I DONT LOOK 59!

 

Seb: I've literally never met you before

 

JB: oh shit, yeah

JB: whatever I'm basically 25

 

Nando: somehow I don't believe you

 

Britney: Jenson stop lying

 

JB: Well 25 rounds to 30!

 

Seb: OMg ur so old Jenson

 

JB: UGHHHH

 

Britney: it gets worse

Britney: he's not even 30

Britney: he's 31

 

Seb: Are you withering away yet, Button?

 

JB: FUCK OFF ALL OF YOU FERNANDO YOU GERIATRIC LITTLE SHIT HOW OLD ARE YOU

 

Fernando: 30 🤷‍♀️

Fernando: I'm not ashamed

 

JB: FUCK ME SIDEWAYS, MARK HOW OLD ARE YOU?

 

Aussiegrit: ...

Aussiegrit: ...I'm not that old

 

JB: oh thank god I almost thought I was the eldest here

JB: wait, Mark how old are you

 

Aussiegrit: 34 :(

 

JB: HAHAHHAHA GRANDPA OVER HERE

 

SuperiorBrit: I didn't know I was in the presence of such elderly people

 

Nando: you make me feel young Mark ❤️

 

Aussiegrit: piss off

 

JB: BRO. Okay, Lewis is 26, I'm 31, Fernando is 30, Nico is 25, Mark is 34.

JB: Kimi, how old are you?

 

Britney: He's not gonna respond to you

 

JB: FREAK! I NEED THIS

 

Seb: Maybe like, 20 smth if I had to guess?

 

JB: ofc u would say that

JB: SIMP

 

Seb: jump off a bridge and die

 

Iceman: 31

 

JB: hey, same age twins!

JB: gonna call him grandpa now, Seb?

 

Seb: Halt die Klappe, du fette Rennmaus!

 

Britney: ouch

Britney: I see the vision tho

 

Seb: Ikr

 

JB: I hate being a single-lingual baddie

 

SuperiorBrit: dude I feel for you

 

Britney: @JB that is not a word

 

JB: suck it, Britney

 

Britney: you wish

 

JB: I do, every night in fact

 

Britney: gay

 

SuperiorBrit: 😧

 

Nando: @JB @SuperiorBrit course it's the englishmen who can't speak multiple languages

 

Aussiegrit: smh

 

JB: bro Mark

JB: ur Australian

 

Aussiegrit: I'm like semi-fluent in Spanish

 

Nando: semi-fleunt is a stretch

 

Aussiegrit: aww cmon, give it to me Nano :(

 

JB: THAT'S WHAT YOU SAID LAST NIGHT

JB: OOOOO GOTTEM

 

Aussiegrit: 😟

 

Nando: @Britney I see what you mean by fanfic tendencies

 

JB: piss off

JB: hey wait

JB: SEB!

JB: I TOTES FORGOT YOU EXSISTED

 

Seb: ouch

 

SuperiorBrit: damn Jenson

 

JB: HOW OLD ARE YOU SEBBY

JB: TELL ME RN.

 

Nando: watch he's secretly forty-five

 

Aussiegrit: and he's just a freaky little perv

 

Seb: okay, first of all, JB you invited me here

Seb: so even if I was 45 that wouldn't be me being a freaky little perv

Seb: because I had no choice in the matter

 

JB: awfully defensive there Mr. Vettel

 

Britney: omg are you actually 45

 

Seb: no wtf I'm 23

 

Aussiegrit: ...

 

JB: WTF WHY ARE YOU A CHILD

 

Seb: I am literally a legal adult

 

Iceman: no you're not

Iceman: you're a toddler

 

JB: HAH

JB: that's PERFECT

 

JB renamed Seb to Toddler

 

Aussiegrit: lmfaoooo

 

Nando: 23 is crazy that makes me feel old

 

Toddler: :(

 

Britney@Iceman that's outrageous

 

Toddler: Jenson change my name back or I'll crash out

 

JB: hmmmmm

JB: I'm thinking

JB: HELL NAH

 

Toddler: JENSON ALEXANDER LYONS BUTTON

 

JB: WHY DO YOU KNOW MY MIDDLE NAMES

 

Aussiegrit: bro actually has two middle names

 

Britney: he's awfully presumptuous

 

SuperiorBritcrazy ahh

 

Toddler: CHANGE MY NAME

Toddler: RN.

 

JB: NO! I MUST STAY STRONG

 

Iceman renamed Toddler to Seb

 

Iceman: stop being a prick

 

JB: K-K-Kimi :(

 

Seb: Thank you Kimi 🤩

 

Iceman: ...

Iceman: bwoah

 

 

Roomies - 4:07 P.M.

Whore: ...so are u still not talking to me

Read 4:08

 

Whore: dude! You were responding to me on the main chat!

Read 4:10

 

Whore: Are you still mad because i facilitated the ultimate Nico and Lewis reunion

 

Princess: No.

 

Whore: HE SPEAKS

Whore: also how dare you lie to my face

 

Princess: I don't care about Lewis

 

Whore: BRZTTTTT

Whore: loud incorrect buzzer

Whore: me when I lie

 

Princess: he's just some dumb guy from high school

Princess: who happened to move into our new apartment complex

Princess: a month after we moved in

Princess: and he's hotter than before

 

Whore: WOW!

Whore: YOU'VE SEEN HIM BABE?

Whore: YOU LIAR

 

Princess: I didn't LIE I just withheld pertinent information

 

Whore: pertinent shchmertinant

Whore: I need the DEETS you gaslighter

 

Princess: nothing happened

Princess: I went out to grab a bag of potato chips

Princess: and he was in the elevator

Princess: and we awkwardly looked at each other for a minute

Princess: before he got out

 

Whore: AND THEN WHAT

 

Princess: Then I sat that like a loser and noticed he was hotter than he was in high school WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM ME JENSON

 

Whore: DEETS BABE

Whore: DID HE LOOK AT YOU

 

Princess: I think he was doing everything in his active power to NOT look at me

 

Whore: ahh

Whore: he knew he would fall for you immediately then

 

Princess: Jenson

 

Whore: WHAT?!

Whore: He was totally jealous every time I was flirting

Whore: Scroll back up for evidence you twat.

 

Princess: he just sent emojis

 

Whore: OBJECTIVELY JEALOUS EMOJIS

 

Princess: sometimes I think you're more insane than I am

 

Whore: never darling 😘

 

Princess: Yeah, ur probably right

Princess: ...

Princess: do u think he could've been jealous

 

Whore: I mean, the real way to find out is flirting back

 

Princess: ...

Princess: Are you sure you have no ulterior motives

 

Whore: THINK ABOUT IT

Whore: If it's someone fliritng with your girl, it's annoying, but not

Whore: "That's my girl don't TOUCH HER"

Whore: BUT

Whore: If you flirt back

Whore: and make Lewis realize he's not the only option...

Whore: He could make a move on you

 

Princess: you're so delusional

 

Whore: NAH IT WILL WORK TRUST

 

Princess: and am I the girl in this hypothetical

 

Whore: already look the part sweetheart 😼

 

Princess: ...

Princess: are u sure u don't just want me to flirt with you

 

Whore: I mean it's a benefit...

 

Princess: BUTTON.

 

Whore: Look, okay, you know I think ur hot. I'm not gonna just, not appreciate the reciprocation

Whore: BUT

Whore: I do actually think this will prove Lewis is a jealous old bastard

 

Princess: ...fine. But if this doesn't work you owe me, Button.

 

Whore: Anything you want

 

Princess: Steakhouse dinner.

 

Whore: Fuck imma be broke

 

Princess: better hope this works then

 

Whore: 😬

 

 

Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼 - 7:30 P.M.

Seb: My mom finds it weird I'm talking to a bunch of people I've never met

Seb: and I don't even know what half of you look like

 

JB: awwwww you told ur mom about us 😘

 

Seb: she asked if I was doing anything

Seb: then I said a bunch of losers keep spamming me

 

Aussiegrit: losers 🤨

Aussiegrit: need I mention the incident an hour ago

 

Seb: don't play Mark

Seb: you know I've got dirt

 

JB: secrets secrets are no fun unless they're shared with everyone

 

Britney: what are you, five

 

JB: stop this blatant disrespect, my love

 

Britney: ...

Britney: sure thing

Britney: errr

Britney: sweetie 👍

 

Nando: ...

Nando: 🏳️‍🌈?

 

Seb: The communication in emojis 😭

 

SuperiorBrit: why are we spamming again

 

JB: summoned him

 

BritneySTFU.

 

Seb: oh?

 

JB: ANYWAYS I think we should all meet up

JB: have dinner

JB: get wasted

JB: smth like that

 

Nando: ur subtle, Button

 

JB: thanks I try

 

Britney: 🙄

 

Aussiegrit: @JB This is just an excuse to drink copious amounts of alcohol isn't it

Aussiegrit: 🤨

 

JB: damn Webber, way to call me out

JB: I'm an alcoholic what can I say

 

SuperiorBrit: wait, actually?

 

Britney: yes Lewis,

Britney: Resident loser/perfectionist JB

Britney: who would genuinely kill himself if there was a stain on our couch

Britney: drinks himself into a stupor every night

 

SuperiorBrit: damn Nico, don't shoot my head off

 

JB: Britney, the ✨plan

 

Britney: sorry

 

JB: morons these days

 

Britney: Excuse me?

 

JB: I REPENT FOR MY SINS I REPEAT I REPENT 

 

Nando: ...

Nando: So about that alcoholic dinner

 

Aussiegrit: we can't

Aussiegrit: Sebby's too young 🥺

 

Seb: oh no :(

Seb: Webber can't go either, his elderly, cobwebby, ancient intestines may fail 😬

 

Aussiegrit: cobwebby ain't a word, mate

 

Seb: "eRm AcKsHuAlLy, CoBwEbBy IsN't A wOrD" 🤓👆

 

SuperiorBrit: What's with the hatred gang

SuperiorBrit: Let's all get dinner and kick JB out

 

Nando: MAGNIFIQUE

Nando: I approve

 

Aussiegrit: Nando says so, 

Aussiegrit: bye Button we are making a chat without you

 

JB: NO WTF??

JB: I CREATED Y'ALL

JB: BRO I'M LITERALLY NICK FURY

 

Seb: me and Mark and Fernando knew each other

Seb: Lewis and Nico clearly had... smth going on

Seb: You and Nico knew eachother,

Seb: and nobody knows who Kimi is

 

Iceman: good

 

Seb: AH! he speaks!

Seb: hello Kimi :)!

 

Iceman: hi

 

Aussiegrit: @Seb Ooof 😬😬😬

Aussiegrit: that's gotta hurt

 

Seb: Webber. FUCK OFF.

 

JB: wow you all are INSANE can we not focus for 2 seconds

JB: SETTLE DOWN CHILDREN MAMA BUTTON IS TALKING

 

Britney: wtf Jenson 'insane' 😒

 

Nando: just say coked up squirrels

 

JB: FINE

JB: SHUT YER PIEHOLES YA FILTHY COKED UP SQUIRRELS, NOW DADDY BUTTON IS TALKIN

 

Aussiegrit: ewww

 

Seb: my virgin ears

 

Aussiegrit: please never call yourself daddy ever again

 

JB: whatever

JB: ARE WE ALL FREE THIS SATURDAY

 

Iceman: no

 

JB: Oh. damn

 

SuperiorBrit: May I reiterate

SuperiorBrit: Groupchat without Button

 

Seb: everyone who agrees with Lewis say I

 

Aussiegrit: I.

 

Nando: I.

 

BritneyI.

 

JB: slander.

JB: actual slander.

JB: even my love has forsaken me so

 

Britney: oh romeo where art thou romeo

Britney: 🙄

 

Nando: @Kimi, what's ur say?

 

Aussiegrit: 'what's ur say?' Dude, english

 

Nando: shut up I know like, fifty different languages

 

Kimi: idc

 

Nando: rude!

 

Seb: he was talking about u asking for his opinion

Seb: not your multilingualism

 

JB: HAH

JB: awfully quick on the defense there, Sebby

JB: got something to admit?

 

Seb: ...

Seb: bye

 

JB: huh?

JB: No Sebby, my boy, come back

JB: KIDDO I DIDN'T MEAN TO BULLY YOU THIS BAD

 

Britney: congrats, u hurt his feelings

 

JB: awwwww rats :(

JB: in my defense it wasn't that hard

 

Aussiegrit: that's sure to bring him back 

 

JB: FUCK OFF WEBBER

 

Nando: 😡

 

Aussiegrit: anger issues much

 

Britney: fun fact senior year of college Jenson punched a wall while blackout drunk and broke three of his bones

 

SuperiorBrit: omg what?

SuperiorBrit: How???

 

Aussiegrit: wow

Aussiegrit: 10/10

 

JB: THREE THINGS

JB: 1 NICO YOU LIAR YOU TOLD ME I WAS HEROICALLY DEFENDING YOUR HONOR WHILE WE WERE IN THE HOSPITAL

JB: 2 IT WAS FOUR FINGERS AND A FRACTURED WRIST

JB: AND 3, WHY ARE YOU AIRING OUT MY DIRTY LAUNDRY???!?!?!

 

Nando: that's just so lame

Nando: Tú eres estúpido

 

JB: hey :(

JB: don't be mean

 

Nando: oh my bad I didn't think you could understand that

 

JB: bro you deadass said estupido I passed high school spanish

 

Britney: @JB you were defending my honor

Britney: I think you said something like, "you stubbed your toe on the wall, Britney babe? Let's how it takes this!"

Britney: then broke 4 of your fingers

Britney: and fractured your wrist

 

SuperiorBrit: wow

SuperiorBrit: really defending his honor there

 

JB: ofc

JB: I will always be the night in shining armor for my beautiful girlfriend

 

Aussiegrit: bruhhh

Aussiegrit: stop being gay as hell

 

Seb: *knight

Seb: if you're gonna be cringe on main, use PROPER dialect

Seb: you neanderthal

 

JB: returning from a three minute hiatus just to make fun of me is insane behavior, Sebastian Bartholomew Vettel

 

Seb: so close 👍

 

Nando: If we got a pet I would name it Bartholomew

 

Aussiegrit: if we got a pet it would not be named Bartholomew

 

Nando: :(

 

JB: divorced ahh energy

 

Nando: ...

 

Aussiegrit: your mouth never fails to amuse me, Button

 

JB: heh 😼

JB: that's what ALL the ladies say

 

Britney: ewwwwww Button, gross

 

Seb: someone never left 2020 TikTok

Seb: twenty bucks he had a cringe cosplay account

 

JB: Bullshit you prepubescent baby

 

Aussiegrit: Sebastian.

Aussiegrit: there is literally a video of you doing the one strawberry cow meme

 

JB: NO WAY

 

Nando: que?

 

Britney: wait... deadass?

 

Seb: shut up you can't prove anything

 

Aussiegrit: I actually can, I still have the video saved

 

Seb: YOU SAVED THAT!?!! Oh verdammt 😔

 

Kimi: can we see

 

SuperiorBrit: wow even Kimi is curious

 

Seb: NO

Seb: NEIN

Seb: NO

Seb: Mark I have so much dirt on you please spare me

Seb: I will genuinely invite Fernando over steal one of your five hundred dollar wine bottles and tratschen about all ur dirty little secrets

Seb: don't PLAY.

 

Aussiegrit: 😧

Aussiegrit: Seb shut the fuck up

 

Nando: 🤨

Nando: Mark ur keeping secrets

 

JB: gasp

JB: lovers quarrel

JB: I'm such a marvelous third wheel

 

Britney: Button your tact is so prevalent

 

JB: hell yeah baby (THE PLAN.)

 

Britney: 🙄

Britney: oh right, b

Britney: fuck me I can't do it

Britney: babe.

 

JB: awwwwwwwww

 

SuperiorBrit: ???

 

Seb: this is so interesting to watch as a clueless outsider

 

JB: i mean u are getting all the entertainment

JB: speaking of which

JB: @Nando is my goat chiseled cheekbones alive?

 

Nando: he's fine :)

 

JB: ...

JB: yeah tell me why I'm doubting that shit

 

Aussiegrit: I'm fine

 

Seb: oh

Seb: yayyyyyyyy

 

Aussiegrit: you are so aggravating

 

Seb: I get that a lot 😼

 

Aussiegrit: hmph

Aussiegrit: wonder why

 

JB: OUCH!

JB: Mark with the KO

 

Nando: you play too many video games, Jenson

 

JB: yeah yeah whatever you say inquisidor

 

 

 

Sebastian Vettel created a chat

 

Sebastian + 1 other - 8:00 P.M

Sebastian Vettel: Hello, is this Kimi?

 

Sebastian + 1 other - 9:37 P.M

Kimi Raikkonen: why

 

Sebastian Vettel: oh, hi Kimi!

Sebastian Vettel: I just wanted to ask you if you feel comfortable in the groupchat?

Sebastian Vettel: this is Seb btw

 

Kimi Raikkonen: what

 

Sebastian Vettel: oh, well even though I only know some of them, Mark's definitely an ass, which means everyone associated with him is therefore an ass

Sebastian Vettel: and I want to make sure ur not like

Sebastian Vettel: uncomfortable

 

Kimi Raikkonen: okay

 

Sebastian Vettel: sorry, this is annoying, I'm being annoying rn

Sebastian Vettel: I just wanted to

Sebastian Vettel: like

Sebastian Vettel: sorry, ignore me I'm tired 😭

Sebastian Vettel: just pretend this conversation never happened.

 

Sebastian + 1 other - 11:29 P.M

Kimi Raikkonen: you don't bother me

 

Sebastian Vettel: huh?

 

Kimi Raikkonen: texting is weird

Kimi Raikkonen: hurts my eyes

 

Sebastian Vettel: oh, do you want to call?

Sebastian Vettel: sorry if that was weird :(

 

Kimi Raikkonen: I can call

 

 

Sebastian Vettel started a call

S: H-hi?

 

K: hello

 

S: OH! Kimi, hi!

S: What did... what did you want to call about

 

K: I don't know

K: I thought you had something to share

 

S: oh!

S: okay, ummm

S: Why does texting hurt your eyes?

S: sorry if that's a sensitive subject

 

K: it's fine

K: don't like light

 

S: oh, well if that's the main issue, try bluelight glasses!

 

K: ...

 

S: They're like, glasses that you can wear which protect you from technology

S: since it's an issue for you, those may help

S: I can order you a pair!

 

K: it's fine.

 

S: oh, yeah, sorry

S: I can get carried away sometimes

S: and I talk too much a lot

S: but Mark is the one usually shaming me for that so I tend to ignore him

 

K: is Mark your boyfriend?

S: H-HAH!?!?!?!?!

S: OH! ERR, no! We are just friends

S: well... friends is a stretch

S: we are... what's the phrase in english

S: Wir sind eher Bekannte?

S: vaguely friendish?

S: besides, Fernando would kill me

S: he and Mark definitely have some weird unconfirmed tension

S: ha

 

K: ...

 

S: A-Anyways...

S: I still technically have yet to meet you

S: like, I saw you moving in but like, from a couple yards away

S: so

S: ahem.

S: what do u look like!

S: if that's not too invasive...

 

K: blonde

 

S: Oh! okay, same!

 

K: I know

 

S: ...huh?

 

K: I saw you

K: this morning

 

S: oh... oh no!

S: this morning? In my 'nobody will see me clothes'?

S: Verdammt!

S: Sorry, today was not my day

S: horrible circumstances to meet me under

 

K: you looked...

K: nice, I suppose

 

S: haaaa!

S: Thanks Kim!

S: Kimi.

S: Thanks Kimi.

 

K: You're awkward

 

S: Oh

S: Yeah, I know

S: that's totally an everybody thinks that about me thing

S: not just

S: you

 

K: ...

K: okay

 

S: ...

 

K: ...

 

S: so! Umm, anyways, that was all I wanted to say

S: thanks for humoring me

 

K: Of course

K: You doubt yourself

K: Stop that

 

S: That's-

S: That's actually really kind

S: Thanks KImi!

 

K: ...

 

S: Ahh, anyways goodnight! See you in the morning, maybe?


K: Goodnight

 

Sebastian Vettel ended the call

 

 

The Roommates and the Third Wheel - 12:31 A.M

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: AGAHHAHAHAGAHAHAHGHAHGAHGAHAGHAA

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: AHHAHGAHAGAHAGHAHAHAHAHA EEEUEEEE EE EMAMSMSKSKSKMSMSMSSMSMSMM

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: AJWSOJOEJIOJIODEDJOIEJIEDSIJOSWJSWIJOWIJSWJI

 

Grandpa: dude.

Grandpa: it's 12:30

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I JUST GOT OFF CALL WITH KIMI RAIKKONEN

 

ELMATADOR🐂: ¿Que te den, me despertaste para esta mierda?

 

Grandpa: honey, I can half understand ur curse words, and Seb doesn't know shit

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: gay gay gay gay

 

Grandpa: smd

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: was that to like, argue against my claims

 

ELMATADOR🐂: your unreciprocated crush ruined my beauty sleep

ELMATADOR🐂: bitch

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: ouch, hit me where it hurts

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: But I'm upping the odds from .05 to 1

 

Grandpa: a .95 increase?

Grandpa: did he dramatically confess his love for u or something?

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Nope

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: He said AND I QUOTE

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: "You liked nice today, I suppose"

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: When he willingly CALLED ME.

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Really.

ELMATADOR🐂: i'd give it a .5

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: you just hate love cause ur man stays oblivious

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Seb, you are dead one of these days

 

Grandpa: ...am I missing something?

Grandpa: who is Nando in love with

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: 🙄

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I almost feel pity

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Sebastian, no me jodas la vida amorosa con tus mierdas.

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I don't speak Spanish you jerk

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: two can play at that game though

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Du bist so verzweifelt in einen ahnungslosen Mann verliebt, das ist schon peinlich. Hör auf, uns alle zu blamieren.

 

Grandpa: wow that is a lot of words I don't understand

Grandpa: shall I pull out google translate

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: NO.

 

ELMATADOR🐂: ABSOLUTELY NOT.

 

Grandpa: shall I start speaking in aussie slang then 😒

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: please

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: never again

 

ELMATADOR🐂: stop being mad he told everyone you wear thongs that one time

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: SHUT UP WHY ON EARTH DO THEY CALL THEM THAT

 

Grandpa: don't besmirch my culture you hooligan

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: UGHHH I don't care about Australia and their stupid thongs, I texted you to complain about my love life for once instead of ur guys's stupid issues

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Can we lock in for two seconds

 

Grandpa: Issues?

 

ELMATADOR🐂: What issues?

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: OMG

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I'm actually gonna pull out my phone and text Lewis

 

ELMATADOR🐂: was he the guy you had a crush on in highschool

ELMATADOR🐂: who you only talked to once because you were a coward

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: first of all fuck you now all of you have met Nico Rosberg and trust me he is way more terrifying in person and he and Lewis used to be obsessed with each other before... something happened ig

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: second of all don't you dare bring that up in the main group chat neither of them remember me and I never want them too

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: and third of all I will be talking now fuck you all

 

ELMATADOR🐂: but Seb

 

Grandpa: just let him talk his little pining heart out for a minute, Nando, then we can go back to sleep

 

ELMATADOR🐂: ...

ELMATADOR🐂: whatever

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: cough cough

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: whipped

 

Grandpa: do you want me to revoke ur talking privileges

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: SO ANYWAYS

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I texted this man cause I was genuinely worried he might be getting anxious cause everyone kinda knows each other at least vaguely in the groupchat

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: shut up before you say whipped or gay or whatever bullshit

 

ELMATADOR🐂: whipped

 

Grandpa: gay

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: ...😒

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: anyways he responded after like an hour

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: and I was totally suave and cool and not awkward at all

 

Grandpa: i bet he apologized like twenty times

 

ELMATADOR🐂: I'll give you fifty

 

Grandpa: done

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: ANYWAYS.

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: he leaves me unread for like another hour before saying he doesn't like to text

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: so I offered to call him

 

Grandpa: and that worked?!

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: ...I would get mad at that comment but I wasn't expecting it to work either so 🤷‍♀️

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: but then, he mentioned that I looked NICE in the shitty highschool pajamas i wore to buy snacks the other day

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: and told me stop doubting myself

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: AND TOLD ME GOODNIGHT

 

ELMATADOR🐂: ...

 

Grandpa: I really hate to say it, but I'm upping your odds to a solid 1.25

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: HELL YEAH

 

ELMATADOR🐂: I'm just shocked he didn't call 911 when you offered to call him

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: It's because he's 1.25% in love with me 😘

 

Grandpa: I wish I had your levels of delusion.

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: It's okay Fernando has enough delusion to power us all

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Sebastian.

ELMATADOR🐂: Mi compadre

ELMATADOR🐂: have I ever told you how much I hate you.

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Always 😏

 

Grandpa: this groupchat makes me feel so excluded 😔

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: even tho I'm literally supposed to be the third wheel 🥰

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Mark Webber

ELMATADOR🐂: It would be a cold day in hell the moment I say I prefer Sebastian Vettel over you

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: oh c'mon please just pretend ur not some sappy puddle of mush for some tall ass Australian hobo

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: "oh Mark-poo, you're so beautiful"

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: "oh Marky-baby, mi amor, you're so tierno"

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: just lie to me

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: restore my shattered self-confidence

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I can't be nobody's favorite

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Did you look up those words in Spanish just to fuck with me

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Fuck you, I don't disclose private information.

 

ELMATADOR🐂: 🤓👆

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Dummkopf

 

Grandpa: @ELMATADOR🐂 awwwww that's sweet ❤️

Grandpa: @Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓 I'm not a hobo you little prick, and besides, you're definitely Kimi's favorite

Grandpa: also stop bickering, ya' toddlers

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: bro

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: r we yes we deadass

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Mark, honey, I hate to agree with the sewer gremlin after my declaración dramática, but Kimi doesn't really like anybody

 

Grandpa: out of everyone in Jenson's groupchat, me and Nando speak to Kimi the most

Grandpa: You're the only one he's mentioned by name, Seb, excluding me and Nando.

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: maybe he has a crush on you then, Webber

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Seb

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Nando

 

Grandpa: what did I say about arguing

Grandpa: it's literally 1 in the morning

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Okay dad

 

Grandpa: 😑

 

ELMATADOR🐂: can we please go back to bed if Seb has nothing else interesting to add

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: I mean

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: his voice was hot as hell 😏

 

Grandpa: that was not information we needed

 

ELMATADOR🐂: he literally sounds like he smoked fifty cigarettes

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: well ur more of a fan of a little twang, so ur opinion makes sense 🥰

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Como Mark se dé cuenta, estás muerto, Sebastian Vettel

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: Hey!

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: that's my name!

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: :)

 

Grandpa: are u also gossiping about me in Spanish 😔

 

ELMATADOR🐂: Never, cariño

ELMATADOR🐂: I was simply shaming el engendro del demonio

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: well that was definitely derogatory

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: jerk

 

ELMATADOR🐂: what's the saying?

ELMATADOR🐂: cry me a river?

 

Grandpa: spot on mate

 

Twink🏳️‍🌈🤓: why am I friends with you assholes

Read 1:20

 

 

Floor 7 😝🏳️‍🌈😼 - 11:27 A.M.

JB: BONJOUR MI HERMANOS

JB: TIS A LOVELY DAY INNIT MATE

JB: GUTTEN TOG OR SMTH

 

Nando: You've butchered my language once again

Nando: mr. racist

 

JB: woah their, hold ur houses

 

Britney: That's not how you spell Guten Tag.

Britney: and that's the wrong their

Britney: and it's horses not houses

Britney: c'mon, you're literally British, Button.

 

JB: so fuck the plan

 

Britney: I have no idea what you're talking about

 

Nando: This is all very suspicious

Nando: ...

Nando: 🍿 

 

Aussiegrit: it's too early for this

Aussiegrit: everybody stop texting

 

Nando: are you sleepy 🥺

 

Aussiegrit: piss off, mate

 

Nando: never, carino 🥰

 

Seb: I hate you

Seb: flirting in the roomates group chat

Seb: flirting in the hallways when I'm trying to steal ur donuts

Seb: flirting when watching television

Seb: I can't take it!

 

JB: look who decided to grace us with his marvelous euphoric presence this fine afternoon! 

 

Nando: @Seb whiny brat 🙄

 

Aussiegrit: @Seb Sebi, I literally just said I was tired

Aussiegrit: are you projecting, Sunshine? 👀

 

Seb: die die die die die

 

JB: sunshine eh?

JB: mark's trying to get with everybody rn

 

Aussiegrit: no I'm not

 

Nando: no he's not

 

Britney: ...

 

Seb: this is my life. 

Seb: born to be a star

Seb: forced to be a perpetual third wheel

 

SuperiorBrit: oh my god y'all never shut up do you

 

JB: LEWIE

JB: LEWIE LEW IT'S BEEN SO LONG

JB: THE LESS MARVELOUS BRIT

JB: Not much of a talker eh?

 

SuperiorBrit: first off I'm ignoring your insults, the name speaks for itself

SuperiorBrit: and second of all I don't converse with nincompoops

 

Britney: look who's talking

 

SuperiorBrit: got something to say?

 

Britney: 🙄

 

Seb: ...

Seb: @SuperiorBrit what does nincompoop mean

 

Nando: Vettel

Nando: can you not see the tension here

Nando: 🍿

 

Seb: Oh I forgot you were gossipy old windbag

 

Nando: 😑

 

JB: gasp

JB: Fernando, a...

JB: slut for the tea?

 

Aussiegrit: good lord 🙄

 

JB: Ik right it's wacko 😱

 

Aussiegrit: sure 👍

Aussiegrit: that's what I meant

 

JB: I'm sensing a sort of hostility here, mate

JB: AND sarcasm

JB: how could you :(

 

Aussiegrit: I'll mail you an apology

 

Britney: wow

 

Seb: ice cold!

Seb: maybe we should rename you Iceman!

 

Nando: someone on ur mind Seb

 

Seb: Nando stop it 😡

 

JB: LORE

JB: WHY AM I ALWAYS OUTSIDE THE LORE

 

Britney: cause nobody likes you

 

JB: ...

 

Britney: urghhhhh this isn't even...

Britney: @JB except for me I guess

 

JB: YAYAYAYYAYAYAY MY LOVEEEE

 

SuperiorBrit: okay is anyone else confused

 

Aussiegrit: 🤷‍♀️

 

Seb: I've learned to ignore them

Seb: I've had practice in disregarding blatant homosexual behavior

 

Nando: 🖕

 

Aussiegrit: 🖕

 

Seb: never mentioned names btw!

 

Aussiegrit: don't be a little shit

 

Seb: who...

Seb: me? 😼

 

SuperiorBrit: this is the most chaotic group chat I've ever been a part of

SuperiorBrit: can we not focus for two seconds

 

JB: I'm getting flashbacks

JB: to when I TRIED to plan a super duper amazing meet up

JB: and then was rudely interrupted and beaten down just for being me 😔

JB: until I gave UP on you bullies 😒

 

Nando: ahhh

Nando: coked up squirrels

 

JB: HEY U WERE PAYING ATTENTION

 

Seb: I think it would be cool to meet up on a real note

 

Aussiegrit: are you gonna tell your mom about that too

 

Seb: just because I have two loving parents doesn't mean you can be an asshole, Mr. Mark Webber

 

JB: SHUT UP MARK

JB: SEBASTIAN I LOVE YOU

JB: WE ARE ELOPING TOGETHER ON AN ISLAND AND EVERYONE CAN GO DIE

JB: THANK YOU FOR SEEING THE BRIGHT SIDE

 

Seb: ...

 

Iceman: that's dramatic

 

JB: HOLY SHIT I SUMMONED A WRAITH

JB: EVERYBODY SHUT UP THIS IS A MOMENT FOR THE HISTORY BOOKS.

 

Iceman: You're dramatic

 

Aussiegrit: oof

Aussiegrit: burned by the chillest guy

Aussiegrit: how does that make you feel, Button?

 

JB: wonderful, thank you very much Mr. Webber 🥰

 

Seb: OH!

Seb: hi Kimi! 👋

 

Aussiegrit: delayed much 😏

 

Nando: ur pathetic

 

Seb: eat it, the lot of you 🖕

 

Iceman: hello Sebastian

 

JB: hey, what happened to my greeting?

JB: we've gotten you to say more than two words!

JB: this is cause for a party

 

SuperiorBrit: mate,

SuperiorBrit: there may be a reason you got no greeting

 

JB: ooooooooo

JB: you bully :(

JB: see Nico?

 

Britney: leave me out of this

 

JB: hey, don't be mean :/

JB: don't you want...

JB: ur reward 😏

 

Britney: ...

 

SuperiorBrit: ...

 

Seb: ...

 

Nando: 😳

Nando: 🍿

Nando: @Aussiegrit want some

 

Aussiegrit: Lo aprecio, Nano 😊

Aussiegrit: 🍿

 

Nando: ...eh

Nando: ur spanish is close enough 👍

 

SuperiorBrit: @Britney @JB huh??

SuperiorBrit: explain?

 

Britney: SORRRY WAS BUSY THROTTLING MY ROOMMATE

 

Seb: the all caps 😳

 

Britney: Verpiss dich, Seb. Ich hab keine Laune

 

Seb: message received 😊

 

Britney: WHAT JENSON MEANS

Britney: is that we made a dumb bet together that I was in the process of fulfilling but don't worry I called it off and I was supposed to be given free dinner because of it but now since Jenson is a Grade-A dickhead I no longer get my free steak dinner and I am in the process of taking new applicants for my roomate anybody is free to live with me

 

JB: wow Britney, I didn't know you could talk that much 😮

 

Britney: oh, so ur not dead then?

 

JB: FREAK FRACK

JB: MARKY-POO COME SAVE ME PLS

 

AussieGrit: I wasn't going to in the first place

Aussiegrit: but I want you to know calling me that would've convinced me to throw you into Britney's arms myself

 

JB: DICKHEAD

JB: SEB! HE'S SPEAKING IN GERMAN WTF DO I DO

 

Seb: wait now I'm curious what is he saying

 

JB: AWWWW SHIT

JB: UN MOMENTO POR FAVOR

 

Nando: that was...

Nando: surprisingly enough correct actually

 

JB: FUCK I CAN'T EVEN LANGUISH IN THE PRAISE

JB: @Seb HOLD ON U MOFO GIMME A SEC

 

Seb: I didn't say anything 🤨

 

JB sent an audio message

Two voices echo over the tinny audio, one angered, and one British.

"Britney, I can't understand you!"

"Was zur Hölle hast du dir dabei gedacht, du Idiot? Jetzt hasst Lewis mich bestimmt, weil er denkt, ich bin irgendein Freak oder so, und du hast     mich vor allen total blamiert! Dieser beschissene Plan, ihn eifersüchtig zu machen, hat nicht mal funktioniert! Du bist so scheiße, ehrlich; du bist     einfach ein Vollidiot!"

"That sounded like a bunch of slurs HUN—HOLY SHIT SEB WHAT IS HE SAYING LET ME KNOW BEFORE I DIE—"

There is a district crashing noise before the audio cuts out.

 

SuperiorBrit: ...wow

 

Iceman: dramatic.

 

Seb: oh

Seb: this explains so much

 

Aussiegrit: Sebi you can't just say that

Aussiegrit: my curiosity is now piqued

 

Seb: piqued?

 

Aussiegrit: like, you've got my attention

 

Seb: oh, okay, thanks

 

Nando: ...

 

Aussiegrit: ...so u not gonna say anything else

 

Seb: Nope! 🥰

 

Aussiegrit: little shit

 

Seb: old boomer

 

Britney: FUCK

Britney: what of that did you hear Sebastian

 

Seb: make a new groupchat

Seb: me u Button

Seb: I want in on the tea

Seb: and the plan

 

Britney: Jenson is double dead

 

JB: WHAT WAS HE SAYING????

 

Seb: 🤷‍♀️

 

JB: FUCK.

Notes:

Thanks for reading so far 😉

OH PS. sorry if any of the other languages are wrong, I kinda know Spanish vaguely, but I don't know anything about German at all, so it's rough. Feel free to correct me on the likely mistakes I made, thank youuuuuu!