Actions

Work Header

The Paper Game Comments Section

Summary:

The Ottawa Centaurs played the paper game - here's the accompanying comments section to each video!

Please read The Ottawa Centaurs Play the Paper Game first!!

Notes:

hi again! after many requests i'm writing a comments section for each chapter/video. the chapters will be ordered based upon the video they're for. the first half of the chapter will be from the initial posting, and the second half will be from after the final video is out if that makes sense!

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Chapter 1: The Setup

Chapter Text

@ottawacentaurs√ There’s no way this gets out of hand, right?

see comments…

@hazysheroes ofc this was Hazy’s idea 🙂‍↕️🙂‍↕️#thatsmygoalie

@centaursontop no #thatsourgoalie #communism

@ilyarozanov81√ this is going to be very easy

@shanehollanderhockeyplayer√ Don’t speak too soon Rozanov.

@troy_barrett√ Get him Shane

@young_nick√ the dads are already fighting

@hockeyholmberg√ don’t make me a child of divorce again!

@holl0nov the hollonov household bouta be a war zone

@hayden_pike_√ Shane you can keep yours at mine if you want

@ilyarozanov81√ what is montreal’s 13th best player doing in my comments section. @harris.drover why is he not blocked?

@harris.drover Ilya I will not even begin to explain why I can’t block NHL players from the Centaurs account.

@hayden_pike_√ @ilyarozanov81 aw I went up a ranking! I knew you loved me <3

@ilyarozanov81√ no. shane left so it was automatic

@mamabear What’s stopping them from just watching the videos to see where everyones are? They’re all commenting so clearly they haven’t been blocked.

@hole_for_rozanov I thought the same thing! Maybe it’s all prerecorded though 🤷‍♀️

@mamabear @hole_for_rozanov That’s probably it! Also, that’s a funny account name, what does it mean?

@hole_for_rozanov @mamabear uhh…

@ottawacentaurs√ @mamabear We’re going on honor code! The boys are all under strict instructions to not to watch the videos under threat of bag skates!

@hockeyfantatic24 There’s gotta be some way I can bet on this shit

@bottomshane surely… put me down for $50 on holzy

@luuuuke_ @bottomshane Nah my money’s on Roz

@bottomshane @luuuuke_ you mean the man that folds for his husband like a piece of origami?

@hazysheroes @bottomshane @luuuuke_ you guys are forgetting the obvious…

@lalalapointe√ It’s gonna be so funny when I’m barely in the first video and I win the whole thing

@young_nick√ imma let you live in the fantasy a while longer. because i’m nice like that

@lalalapointe√ @young_nick Dude. Yours is literally torn in two in THIS video

@young_nick√ @lalalapointe did someone say something? weird. must have been the wind💨 

@hockeyholmberg√ @young_nick you have to know you’re fighting a losing battle here

@young_nick√ @hockeyholmberg is my insta bugged? it said i had a reply but there’s nothing there? #blockingoutthehaters

@troystop Okay but the #barris sex tape mention… 🙂‍↕️😫🤤

@bottomshane no, the #barrisxholanov sex tape!!!

@cens4ever *sigh* Not sure what I was expecting from accounts with those names 🤦

@wyatthayes√ Harris I have never been more excited for any social media video ever. I could kiss you!

@troy_barrett√ Dude…

@boodram√ Hazy that’s his boyfriend man…

@realnickchouinard√ Wyatt Hayes homewrecker confirmed⁉️

@harris.drover Boys please don’t.

@e_dykstra√ @harris.drover WE ARE DEFENDING YOUR HONOR

@harris.drover @e_dykstra no, you are publicly calling your teammate a homewrecker.

@wyatthayes√ @troy_barrett I said I COULD kiss him! Not that I WILL kiss him!!

@ilyarozanov81√ @wyatthayes why not? what is wrong with kissing another man? are you homophobe now too?

@boodram√ Wooooow @wyatthayes… Homophobe AND homewrecker…

@wyatthayes√ @harris.drover I change my mind. I’m not playing.

@ilyarozanov81√ @wyatthayes NOOOOOOO HAZY COME BACK

@ottawacentaurs√ Just popping in to confirm that the boys are just having fun! Wyatt is decidedly not either a homophobe or a homewrecker, and will still be participating in the game.

-

Harris

Ilya
are you sure you can’t block pike from centaurs page?

[read]

PLEASE

Ilya there is no possible PR spin that could make that even MAYBE okay

>:(

Every day I think you’ll become less unhinged.
Every day I am wrong.

-

STANLEY CUP CHAMPS

Harris: Everybody stop commenting under Wyatt’s comment
Harris: I’ll block you I swear to god.

Wyatt: PLEASE

Ilya: you are coming for my freedom of speech?

Harris: we don’t live in America Ilya.

Shane: I’ll deal with him Harris, don’t worry

Harris: Good.

Wyatt: Good

Ilya: Good ;)
[everyone disliked this message]