Chapter Text
Flashback to nine years earlier. Charlie and vaggies daughter just turned two like 6 weeks ago and Maria noticed the major lack of kids in hell, making her feel isolated. Maria is looking out the window of the hotel, clearly upset, but why? Lets find out...
"Mommy? Why are there no kids here?" Maria asks her mother in a sad way.
Charlie hears this and feels bad.
"There are barely any kids here because we are in hell." Charlie says, clearly feeling bed
"Will there ever be kids I can play with?" Maria asks in a sadder way
Charlie's expression softens, she knows that there eventually will be but she knows how impatient Maria is so she knows what to say.
"Maybe if you wish apon a star, there will be a new friend to play with." Charlie says, in a softer tone
"Okay mommy!" Maria says in a softer tone
At nighttime Maria can't sleep (bc its hell and people are killing each other! :3) so she stares at a star in the sky and remembers what her mom said
"Oh great star I wish for you to bring me a new best friend!" Maria wishes, hoping it comes true
Its the next morning and Maria sees no new friend and she is disappointed
"Mommy it didn't work." Maria says, clearly extremely upset
"Maria. It takes some time. You will have a friend soon." Vaggie says, softly
"I promise you will dear." Charlie says, still feeling bad for Maria
Meanwhile in the V tower.
Vox woke up and didn't feel... right
He ignores the exhaustion because he has a business slideshow to show the other vees, and has to help assist vals movie filming and exhaustion won't stop him. He can just fix that weird "glitch" later. But for right now he needs coffee. He is debating on if he should drink two cups worth of coffee in one sitting just so he isn't tired anymore.
Velvette notices this and like the great friend she is, she starts laughing hysterically at Vox.
"BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! YOU'RE SO TIRED YOU NEED 2 CUPS WORTH OF COFFEE TO STAY AWAKE OLD MAN." Velvette laughs, clearly mocking Vox
"Oh SHUT THE FUCK UP VELVETTE. I'm not THAT tired. And I am NOT old." Vox replies angerly
- (You literally died in your 40s or 50s and in like the 1950s but okay! Whatever helps you sleep at night!)
Anyways!
Velvette continues streaming and laughing and Vox is drinking his coffee.
Besides that tiredness that is just a weird "glitch", it was just a normal day in hell!
Until it wasn't.
Not only did the coffee did not help at all, it also caused a NEW feeling!
After TWO sips, Vox is already slightly jittering and he feels disgusted by the taste of the drink so he stops drinking it. and velvette notices this and stops livestreaming and laughing. Vox never (and i mean NEVER.) puts a cup down mid drink
"Ay Vox, is everything okay? Why did you suddenly stop drinking your coffee?" Velvette says, confused
Velvette is actually kinda worried about him
"OH! Uhmm.. well maybe you should mind your own fucking business, how about THAT?!" Vox says more defensive
That does not make Velvette less worried but she did get slightly irritated by Voxs anger so she leaves
"Okay. No need to be rude you asshole. Just let me or val know if you need anything okay..?" Velvette asks still worried sick
"Yeah yeah whatever." Vox asks, clearly annoyed
Velvette gets more mad at this
Velvette gets mad and storms out of the kitchen and starts walking to the area to make more of the love potion drug
Vox thinks to himself he still feels tired. But why?
"That didn't help much... I'm still exhausted.. maybe i should drink mor- nevermind i think thats a bad idea right now..." vox says
Timeskip to after Velvette finished her potion making and Valentino is on his first break (aka 10 minutes later)
Vox is doing a slideshow thing about Lucifer knows what (but knowing the vees its probably related to work or business)
"Val, you need to stop bringing your FUCKING WHORES INTO OUR MEETINGS!!!!!!" Vox says angerly for some reason.
"Damn.. its not a big deal~" Val retaliates
"GET HER OUT RIGHT FUCKING NOW BEFORE I FUCKING KILL HER." Vox shouts
"Why so mad?~" Val says teasing Vox to try and make him more pissed off
"SHUT UP BEFORE I SHOVE THIS KNIFE UP YOUR ASS." Vox says angerly (I ran out of ideas on what he should say but thats pretty obvious, isn't it?)
"Kinky! Jeez, fine. I'll get her out of here. Don't kill her. I need her for the filming." Val says teasingly
"GRRRRRR." Vox growls
"Ugh.. anyways, this is what we need to do for our- VELVETTE PUT YOUR GOD DAMN PHONE DOWN." Vox shouts
"Ughh.. FINE." Velvette says clearly annoyed
"And thats how we are gonna bring down [insert rival company's name] reputation. Now if you excuse me, I'm gonna get ready to assist vals movie set filming" Vox says
But he almost passes out before he could even go down the hallway so he just goes to bed instead
Val and vel don't even notice where Vox is and just go on with their day
Until...
Later that night they are starting to notice the off behavior but they think he's just tired and thats why he hasn't been doing anything besides that slideshow
"Hey Vox maybe you should go bed earlier tonight? You seem exhausted for some reason..." Velvette asks worryingly
"And maybe you should go fuck yourself...!" Vox says angerly
"Are you menstruating or something? Because why the hell are you being more of a DICKHEAD?" Velvette says jokingly and angerly
"Maybe something is wrong with him. Maybe something isn't wrong." Val asks
"Thats not an excuse to be a dickhead." Velvette remarks
"It isn't but something may be wrong with him. He has been kind of acting weird all day." Val says in a confused way
"Well if he is going to treat us like SHIT then I don't give a fuck about him. He needs to just calm down and-"
"VELVETTE, VALENTINO, BOTH OF YOU SHUT UP." Vox suddenly shouts
"SEE WHAT I MEAN?! IF HE IS GOING TO TREAT US LIKE THAT THEN HE CAN GO DIE FOR ALL I CARE!" Velvette shouts
"You know what? Lets just leave him alone for a few hours or until he calms down. Its obvious he doesn't want us around right now." Valentino says
"Yeah lets just ignore him until that stick is out of his god damn ass." Velvette says
"OKAY IGNORE ME ALL YOU WANT. I DON'T GIVE A FUCK." Vox shouts
Few minutes later
Vox is starting to regret asking to be ignored
"Why is Val ignoring me...? I dont like that..." Vox whispers to himself
(You literally told him to you fucking dumbass)
"You know what? No. I'm gonna go to him..." Vox whispers to himself
Vox suddenly cuddles to val and val is shocked by this sudden and completely uncharacteristic dependence
"Mmmhm.. don't ignore me ever again... I don't like that" Vox says in a completely uncharacteristic tone
"'Ignore me all you want, i don't give a fuck!'" Valentino says, mocking what Vox said
"Oh SHUT UP. I-its not like I needed your attention immediately or i would've started crying or anything..." Vox shouts
(Holy fucking tsundere)
"Yeahhh whatever you say mì amor~" Val teases
It isn't obvious Vox felt exhausted. He just seems overly and almost annoyingly clingy for some reason. This is such a weird glitch, right?
Vox was acting weird all day but surely that was an isolated incident, right?
The next day
Vox doesn't understand it yet but something is feeling... off. His fans are working overtime and making extra noise and causing confusion. (Here's the twist. The fans usually act up when he is expressing or feeling extreme emotion. (Anger, sadness, happiness, exc) but since he has been experiencing a lot of weird "glitches" recently, the fans being louder than normal is happening because he is about to- well... you can put two and two together by the tags...)
Vox then hears about Alastor leaving town and it makes his blood boil. But WAY more than it usually would but he ignores that, just like he is ignoring his fans in his system
"ALASTOR. I DON'T WANT TO HEAR ANY MORE ABOUT ALASTOR. FUCK YOU ALASTOR. EAT SHIT ALASTOR. DIE ALASTOR. I HATE YOU ALASTOR. PLEASE NEVER COME BACK IN TOWN. NOBODY CARES ABOUT YOU, AL- wait... what the hell?! Why are my fans doing more work? I literally just woke up... Why are they so god damn lo-"
Vox doesn't even have time to finish his sentence before a wave of nausea interrupts him.
"What the fuck is this feeling?! Meh. Was probably nothing... i should be okay if I just igno- ***gags*** FUCK. ***covers mouth frantically***"
Fuck. This isn't good. Vox quickly makes a mad beline to the bathroom
Vox is now in the bathroom, very nauseated and he doesn't even know WHY.
"FUCK FUCK FUCK. WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON..?! I SHOULDN'T BE FEELING FUCKING BAD- UGH..! ***retch***"
Vox doesn't want to alert Valentino or Velvette because it is literally like 6 (or 7/J) in the morning so he tries to suppress his nausea but he knows hes gonna throw up when saliva (not the red lines that appear on his screen sometimes) starts to come out of his mouth
He immediately tries to suppress it but its no use. He throws up for 30 seconds and when he stops he is confused. Is this because of Alastor? Was it something he ate? Is he hungover somehow? Is it stress? Is this a system glitch? Is this a computer virus? Is he sick? What is going on?
"What is wrong with me- ***throws up in his hands and then again in the sink*** ughhhhhh..."
He washes his hands and mouth
"I think I'm all better now.. I should be all better in just a few minutes... back to work i go..." Vox says in a tired way
Vox doesn't think this isn't normal. I mean, yeah. That episode was COMPLETELY uncalled for and it was random. It was an extremely weird reaction to Alastor leaving town as well. He was literally fine yesterday, but maybe it was a one time fluke. Its no big deal, really. He can just fix that weird "glitch" later. Vox thinks he should be better after that vomiting episode, right?
a few minutes later
"Hmm..." Vox hums
"Voxxy. I need to ask you something." Valentino asks
"What the fuck do you want Valentino. I swear if this is about your whores again i will FUCKING PUNCH YOU." Vox remarks
"Where's velvette? I need to talk with her about something.." Valentino asks in a confused tone.
"Oh that's what all cheaters say. Its always you are gonna talk to someone. You have like 1 million whores. How do I not know you are just using this as an excuse to talk to your STUPID. FUCKING. WHORES?! ARE YOU FUCKING CHEATING ON ME?!" Vox shouts clearly panicked
"Cariño. Did you forget I am a literal fucking pimp? I just want to know where velvette is. What the fuck is your problem lately?" Val asks
"Okay fine. She went in another room, val. I don't know her exact location. All i know is she just stormed off." Vox says in a neutral way. Almost too neutral
"Do you know why? Like what happened before she walked off. Did she get mad at you about something?" Valentino asks again
"Not really... she just.. ughhh... said she was gonna leave the room.. but i think i did make her very- ***slight gag*** very mad.. she did look pretty mad.. i don't know why she'd look so mad like i just stabbed her but- ***slight gag again*** whatever." Vox says in a completely off tone
Valentino notices that Vox is acting weird and he starts to get concerned (shockingly.)
"Uhm... Are you...alright Vox..? You are acting... weird.." Valentino asks, a rare look of concern appearing on his face
Vox immediately decides to lie to val, thinking that val will be "difficult" (aka worried) about this and he doesn't want to deal with anyone else's bullshit.
"Uhm... yeah..! I'm fine..." Vox says, lying through his teeth
"Are you sure you are okay..? You look kinda... tired.." Val asks in a more concerned way.
"Yes.. j-just give me a sec.." Vox says, trying to suppress a gag and walk away
"Vox. You are really starting to worry me... I can tell something is wron- HEY. WHERE ARE YOU GOING?!" Valentino says, his voice getting louder
"GET THE FUCK AWAY FROM ME DICKHEAD." Vox shouts, pushing Valentino
"FINE." Val shouts
"FINE!" Vox shouts louder.
Vox leaves the room in a panic
"Ugh.. I think I'm gonna- ***gags and immediately goes to the bathroom again***" Vox panics
Vox goes near the toilet and quickly opens the lid
"UGH.! ***throws up a bit*** ugh.. whats wron- ***throws up way worse*** UGH..! ACH.!"
Velvette doesn't notice this at first. Or she did notice but she just doesn't care, LOL.
Velvette hears Vox and gets concerned but hides it because she doesn't want to anger Vox
"Ughhh... maybe i should tell Valentino about this... I may need to tell him I need a few hours to recover and that he shouldn't look for me..." Vox whispers to himself
"You know what..? I'm gonna do that..." Vox whispers to himself
Vox walks out of the bathroom
"Wow you look like shit Vox." Velvette says getting straight to the point.
"Thanks asshole." Vox says sarcastically and angerly
Vox then continues to walk away and then he goes back to where Val is and makes sure nobody is nearby
"Val I just threw up.." Vox says, his voice shaky
"What do you mean you just threw up?" Val asks, clearly shocked by this
"I mean I just threw up..." Vox says, starting to get annoyed
"Why?!" Val asks, starting to get concerned
"I don't know... probably just from anger from Alastor leaving town.. I need a few hours to recover. Don't expect to see me much for a few hours..." Vox remarks
"Okay..." Val says, trying to hide his worry and doubt
"I'm gonna be okay... I promise...!" Vox insists
Four hours later
Vox is not in a good mood right now. His mood worsens when Valentino enters the room
"Hey.. Vox.. are you alrigh-" Val says but gets cut off
"SHUT THE FUCK UP VALENTINO AND STOP ASKING THAT FUCKING QUESTION! GOD. YOU ARE SO FUCKING ANNOYING." Vox screams loudly and suddenly
"HEY. DON'T TALK TO ME LIKE THAT YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE." Val shouts back
"I WILL TALK TO YOU HOWEVER I WANT AND YOU CAN'T- ughhh.." Vox says before getting cut off by the sensation.
"WHY SO QUIET NOW?!" Val shouts
"Please- give me a sec-" Vox says, getting uncomfortable.
"NO. YOU AREN'T GETTING OUT OF THIS CONVERSATION THIS TIME. TELL ME WHATS WRONG NOW!" Val shouts grabbing Voxs arm
"LET ME GO VAL." Vox shouts loudly
"WHY SHOULD I?!" Val shouts back
"I- ***gags and covers mouth with both his hands*** just please let me go val.." Vox says getting slightly panicked
"FINE." Val says before letting Vox go
Vox goes to the bathroom and throws up AGAIN
"WHY THE FUCK DO I KEEP THROWING UP. THIS IS LIKE THE FOURTH OR FIFTH TIME ALREADY." Vox says clearly confused
Vox washes up and leaves the bathroom again.
"Lets continue our conversation, VAL." Vox shouts
"Voxxy, baby.. seriously, are you absolutely sure you are okay.?! I am almost certain I heard you throw up.." Val says getting more concerned.
"I'm FINE val." Vox says getting defensive
"You sure aren't ACTING like it?! You can literally just tell me if you feel sick." Valentino shouts.
"Well its a good thing I DON'T FUCKING FEEL ILL THEN." Vox shouts
...
"VAL." Vox shouts, using his hypnotic eye on Val (well at least attempting to because it doesn't do SHIT on Val-) before continuing his sentence. "TAKE OFF YOUR GOD DAMN HAT. IT SMELLS LIKE ACID."
"GET OFF ME BITCH. YOU KNOW THAT EYE SHIT DOESN'T WORK ON ME. Also NO. My hat doesn't smell like FUCKING ACID. I am telling you something is wrong. This isn’t nornal at all." Val says
"I'M. FINE." Vox shouts
Vox and Valentino then eventually go to bed.
"He is acting so weird. I hope Vox is okay in the morning... i don't know why he keeps denying it.." Val says, feeling genuine concern
"Meh. Vox was kinda a bitch today. But he was acting sick so i hope he is okay and not a BITCH tomorrow." Velvette says, feeling anger and concern
Timeskip to the middle of the night
Vox suddenly wakes up again
"So sick fee- I'M GONNA BE SICK. ***goes to the bathroom and immediately throws up in the sink***"
Vox has a massive feeling this is not the end of this episode so he sits near the toilet
"Ughhhh.. FUCK. ***throws up again***"
"SHIT. ***throws up again and again about 2 more times before stopping*** ughhhhhh!!!" Vox says hoping he is FINALLY done and then promptly flushing the toilet.
It is not crossing Voxs mind that there is even a slight chance he may be pregnant. He just thinks he's sick or caught a virus from val downloading and linking sketchy porn to his motherboard or something.
"Must have caught a bad computer virus from all that GOD DAMN PORN VAL KEEPS DOWNLOADING AND LINKING TO MY HARDWARES." Vox accidentally shouts
"Mì amor.. are you okay..?" Val says in a worried tone
Shit. Val woke up.
"Y-yeah I'm fine. Go back to bed. Now." Vox says in a defensive tone
"Okay thats IT. TELL ME WHATS GOING ON. NOW. YOU HAVE BEEN ACTING WEIRD ALL DAY. FIRST, YOU BEING WAY MORE RUDE THAN YOU USUALLY ARE, THEN SAYING MY HAT SMELLS LIKE ACID WHEN IT DOESN'T AND NOW THIS. I KNOW YOU ARE SICK. ITS SO OBVIOUS YOU ARE NOT ALRIGHT. SO JUST FUCKING TELL ME." Val shouts
"FINE. YOU WANT TO KNOW?!" Vox screams
"YES." Val shouts
"I don't know how to explain but here we go so yesterday I was feeling unusually tired so I decided to drink coffee. It didn't help and made me feel nauseous.. I didn't throw up but it was weird. I then got worse the next day and I threw up 7 times in total. Including just now which makes it 8 times. Maybe even more than that. I lost count... Go away now." Vox says wanting Val to go away, in a grimace
"What?! No! I'm not leaving you alone when you just admitted you threw up EIGHT FUCKING TIMES." Val shouts
"GO. AWAY. I DON'T WANT TO BE NEAR YOU." ***tries to push val but is too nauseous to even stand properly*** I ALREADY TOLD YOU I WAS FI- ***fucking passes out***"
"Fucking asshole.." Val says trying to hide his worry
Val puts Vox to bed
The next morning.
He wakes up and is already nauseous
"Stay with m..me..." Vox whines
This is really REALLY bad. Vox has NEVER been dependent so this is really bad
"Alright.." Val says, clearly trying to hide how worried he is because he usually wouldn't fucking care about Vox
They are both in bed now and vox is too weak feeling to even push vals arm off.
Val is REALLY trying to hide how worried he is right now (because he normally doesn't care about anyones suffering)
Vox realizes there is a overload meeting and at least one of the vees need to be there.
"Fuck. There's a meeting soon. I need to get ready to go to the meeting. I will be back soon." Vox says
"Wait wait wait- Pause right fucking there. Do you seriously think I will let you go to the meeting in this state?" Val says
"Cone on Valentino. I'm not sick. I will be FINE." Vox says defensively
"You threw up 8 times yesterday. How do you know if you will be okay?"
"Trust me. It was just something I ate yesterday. I will be fine. Don't worry..." Vox says, sounding unconvinced himself.
Vox starts putting on his usual outfit but quickly stops when it feels slightly tighter than normal, making it slightly harder to button up his pants, causing confusion, but he quickly gets it on.
"See val?! Nothing is wrong with me! I can go to the meeting! I'm fine!" Vox says, trying to sound convincing
"You are acting so weird.." Val says, not getting any less concerned like Vox hoped.
"No I'm NOT." Vox says, getting defensive
"Please just rest for a bit. Velvette can go to the meeting." Val suggests, hoping Vox will listen
"HAH. I do not need anyone to go for me! I can handle this my-"
Vox then proceeds to vomit AGAIN.
"Yep you definitely aren't going now." Val says, trying to hide concern
"IF I DON'T GO THEN WHO THE HELL DOES?!" Vox shouts
"Me or Velvette can go. But you for sure aren't." Val says
"Oh my GOD." Vox says clearly annoyed.
Vox then proceeds to try and walk away anyways but proceeds to vomit then pass out on the floor.
"Shit." Val whispers.
Vox is then picked up, his arm over vals shoulder. And then Vox is put into bed again Val starts to panic
"Fuck. Okay so maybe I stay with vox and Velvette goes to the meeting... or the other way around... Vox definitely can't go in this condition..." Val whispers to himself, clearly worried sick.
"Okay I'll stay with Vox and velvette will go.. Just need to call her..." Val says go himself.
Val calls velvette
****UHHH INSERT RINGING NOISES?!****
No answer
"Hijo de puta- come on pick up. ARE YOU EATING PUSSY AGAIN?! YOU WHORE!" Val shouts
No answer again
"PICK UP THE GOD DAMN PHONE VELVETTE." Val calls one more time
Velvette picks up the phone after 3 calls
"Hello?! Who the fuck is calling me. This better be important." Velvette asks
"Hey baby doll.." Val says
"Oh hi Val. You called at a bad time. I'm dressing up my mod- wait why do you sound so worried?" Velvette asks
"Vox is well.. sick. I think. And he can't go to the meeting so I need you to go to the meeting. Or I go and you watch Vox." Val asks
"Okay lets flip a coin for responsibly. Heads means you stay and tails means i stay." Velvette says
Velvette then proceeds to flip the coin
Heads
"Heads you stay and watch Vox and I go to the meeting." Velvette says.
"Also Val. Do you know why Vox is sick?" Velvette asks
"No I don't..." Val says
Velvette is confused and worried but goes to the meeting. She has never (and i mean NEVER) seen Val this worried about someone before so clearly this is serious. She didn't think Vox could even GET sick. She always thought Val was the only vee who could get sick. (Velvette can't get sick due to being a doll demon)
Anyways
Vox doesn't power on for a while so Val decides this is the time to try and figure out if something is wrong with his fellow TV demon.
"Heh.. lets see whats wrong with the TV..~" Val says.
Val was about to open Vox when Velvette returned.
"Val what the fuck are you doing?" Velvette asks
"I was gonna open Vox to see what's wrong with him...~" Val says
"NO. You know what happened last time you tried that." Velvette says before continuing. "You set the studio AND Vox on fire because you took out a wire. So no i am not letting you do that. And besides you are just gonna make him mad." Velvette says.
"But doll he isn't powering on again." Val says
"Okay fine lets open up the telly." Velvette says.
They open up Vox and they both check inside of him and see... nothing wrong...? Wait what?
Vox then starts powering on so Velvette runs away leaving val to take all the blame. LOL-
Val quickly closes Vox
"Huh..? What happened..? What happened to the meeting..?" Vox asks
"Velvette went there. You were out cold for 2 hours.
"Oh fuck you." Vox says
"Pàpi...~ no need to be so grumpy~" Val teases to make Vox more pissed off
"GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR" Vox growls
"Wow so intimidating!" Val says sarcastically
"GOD DAMN IT VAL." Vox shouts
...
"DID YOU EVEN FIND OUT WHATS WRONG WITH ME?!" Vox screams
"No." Val says.
"Wait what?" Vox says now completely confused.
"Well you two literally go at it like at least 4 times a day WITHOUT lube OR protection. You can piece the rest together." Velvette says
"I hope both of you fucking die." Vox says getting flustered
"I thought I was the bottom in our relationship..." Val says.
"UGHHHH. Whatever." Velvette says clearly pissed off.
A argument goes on.
A few minutes
Velvette and Valentino are having a conversation
And Vox is still pissed tf off. But suddenly, something sinks in. Vox FINALLY notices something is off with him and realizes what Velvette said makes sense. He keeps getting more symptoms and the more he thinks about it, these symptoms match WAY too well with... well, you know.
"I FUCKING HATE BEING SIC- wait.. am i- NO. I'M NOT. Calm down Vox, that's not possible.. sinners can't have children. Especially not male ones. I can't be pregnant, can I? Just take a test.. it's gonna be negative and calm you down... just calm down. You are panicking over nothing..." Vox whispers to himself
After a pregnancy test
Vox saw the positive result and is in denial. Must be a false positive. Sinners can't get pregnant. Especially not male ones. Right?
After another one.
It came back positive again.
"Okay these false positive results are starting to scare me.." Vox says to himself
Another test later.
It was positive AGAIN.
Anyways Vox still thinks this may be inaccurate.
4 tests later and there is REALLY no denying it now.
