Actions

Work Header

for auld lang syne, my dear

Summary:

Christophe Giacometti to Skating Gays: So what's everyone doing for new year?

Notes:

Otayuri Week Day 2: Social Media or Celebrations

Title taken from the Mariah Carey version of Auld Lang Syne.

This can be read on tumblr if you prefer.

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Work Text:

Skating Gays

--10 Dec, 14:32--

Christophe: So what’s everyone doing for new year?

Katsudon: …why?

Christophe: I’m going to London and wondered if any of you wanted to join me

Victor: SOUNDS WONDERFUL YUURI AND I WILL BE THERE

Katsudon: We will?

Victor: I’m booking plane tickets now so yes, pack a bag

Phichit: This is going to make for some great Instagrams I can see it now

Phichit: I’m in

Kazakhstan’s Hero: I’ll go if Yuri goes

JJ Style: Unfortunately I’ve already got plans for new year

Russian Fairy: Such a shame

Sara: London sounds like fun, I’m coming

Mila: I’ll make sure you do ;)

Russian Fairy: LMAO CRYING MILA NO

[Russian Fairy changed Mila’s nickname to Making Sure She Comes ;)]

Making Sure She Comes ;): You coming or not yuri or do you need beka’s help?? ;)

Russian Fairy: Ffs mila

Russian Fairy: And yes I’ll go to London

Kazakhstan’s Hero: Me too then

Michele: I’ll have to go to make sure Sara is okay

Sara: For the last time I can look after myself

[Sara removed Michele from the group]

Russian Fairy: Savage

Christophe: We’re at eight so far, anyone else want to come?

Sara: Michele will probably come btw just so you know

Christophe: Alright

Christophe: Anyone else?

Georgi: Can my girlfriend come too?

Christophe: Sure

Georgi: Then we’ll be there

Christophe: Any advance on 11?

Seung-gil: Make it 12

Gaung Hong: 13

Emil: Think I can come too

Christophe: That’s 14 going, are we ready for this?

Making Sure She Comes ;): Is London ready for us?

Leo: Any room for a fifteenth?

Minami’s Boogie: Can I come too?

Christophe: Yes and yes! See you all in London!


phichit+chu

[Image of a selfie in Heathrow Arrivals with everyone]

Tagged: christophe-gc, yuurikatsuki, v-nikiforov, yuri-plisetsky, otabek-altin, mila-b, sara-crispino, seung-gillee, +guanghongji+, emilnekola, mickey-crispino, georgi_p, leo_iglesia, minami

6,532 likes

phichit+chu So happy to be spending New Year’s with so many great people!

View all 103 comments

Yuri+angels10 OMG OMG THEY’RE IN LONDON UK SKATING FAM WHERE YOU AT

ukskaters @Yuri+angels10 right here and we’re NOT OKAY

otabae So wish I was in London right now :(


yuri-plisetsky

[Image of selfie with Otabek where they have their arms round each other]

Tagged: otabek-altin

7,213 likes

yuri-plisetsky Reunited ♥

View all 135 comments

v-nikiforov @yuurikatsuki AWW LOOK AT THEM

Yuri+angels10 honestly can’t get over the fact that they’re actually together

phichit+chu #relationshipgoals


christophe-gc

[Video of Yuuri doing shots]

Tagged: yuurikatsuki

1,297 views

christophe-gc SHOT SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS

View all 95 comments

mila-b Did you pack the stripper pole because I think we’re going to need it

v-nikiforov @mila-b I’M SO READY

mila-b @v-nikiforov of course you are ;)


yuri-plisetsky

[Image of playing cards and shot glasses]

4,324 likes

View all 87 comments

yuri-plisetsky Destroying everyone at blackjack right now

otabek-altin Play drinking games, they said. It’ll be fun, they said.

mila-b @otabek-altin what are you complaining for he’s letting you win

v-nikiforov @otabek-altin @mila-b EXACTLY, I THINK I’M DYING OVER HERE


phichit+chu

[Image of a selfie of everyone sitting in a circle with an empty bottle in the middle]

Tagged: christophe-gc, yuurikatsuki, v-nikiforov, yuri-plisetsky, otabek-altin, mila-b, sara-crispino, seung-gillee, +guanghongji+, emilnekola, mickey-crispino, georgi_p, leo_iglesia, minami

5,132 likes

phichit+chu Adults on New Year’s Eve or a high school party? Scientists can’t tell

View all 106 comments

sara-crispino Who thought this was a good idea

v-nikiforov @saracrispino if it means I get to kiss @yuurikatsuki then I say it’s a good idea

sara-crispino @v-nikiforov YOU’RE LITERALLY MARRIED YOU CAN KISS WHENEVER YOU WANT FFS


christophe-gc

[Video of topless Yuuri and Victor making out]

Tagged: yuurikatsuki, v-nikiforov

2,965 views

christophe-gc Odds on them actually making it to midnight without fucking?

View all 145 comments

yuri-plisetsky Slim.

seung-gillee This is going to get flagged

yuurikatsuki CHRIS YOU SAID YOU WOULDN’T POST THIS


phichit+chu

[Image of selfie that shows Guang Hong and Leo kissing in the background]

Tagged: +guanghongji+, leo_iglesia

4,284 likes

phichit+chu Figure skating’s newest couple?

View all 203 comments

+guanghongji+ I knew I shouldn’t have agreed to this

leo_iglesia @+guanghongji+ what you saying?? :O

yuri-plisetsky @leo_iglesia @+guanghongji+ trouble in paradise??


mila-b

[Image of Mila and Sara kissing]

Taggd: sara-crispino

4,862 likes

mila-b n i c e (PC: @phichit+chu)

View all 57 comments

sara-crispino ♥♥♥

mickey-crispino :O :O :O

yuri-plisetsky @mickey-crispino why are you shocked it’s not like it was a secret


christophe-gc

[Video of Yuri and Otabek singing Start of Something New from High School Musical]

Tagged: otabek-altin, yuri-plisetsky

2,316 views

christophe-gc AND NOW, LOOKING IN YOUR EYES, I FEEL IN MY HEART… #highschoolmusical #yuriplisetsky #otabekaltin

View all 67 comments

Yuri+angels10 This is all I’ve ever wanted in life

otabae Now all I want is for them to skate to hsm songs next season

altinfanclub @otabae high school musical on ice with otabek as troy and yuri as gabriella now that is something I’d pay to see


yuri-plisetsky

[Video of crowd counting down to New Year]

3,921 views

yuri-plisetsky *inserts generic new year message here*

View all 321 comments

Yuri+angels10 Happy new year!

otabek-altin Happy new year ♥

xplisetskyx Happy new year! · Translated from Russian


yuurikatsuki

[Video of Big Ben chiming and the fireworks going off]

4,853 views

yuurikatsuki Happy new year!

View all 306 comments

katsukidaily Happy new year!

mirakatsuki Happy new year Yuuri! · Translated from Japanese

sukeota3sisters Happy new year! · Translated from Japanese


sara-crispino

[Video of the fireworks]

3,596 views

sara-crispino London knows how to throw a party. Hope everyone has a wonderful new year wherever you are in the world!

View all 184 comments

mila-b Happy new year! ♥♥

xxcrispinoxx Happy new year! · Translated from Italian

emilnekola Happy new year!


phichit+chu

[Image of Otabek getting down on one knee in front of Yuri]

Tagged: otabek-altin, yuri-plisetsky

7,214 likes

phichit+chu WAIT WAIT WHAT’S THIS

View all 193 comments

Yuri+angels10 OMG OMG OMG

otabae IS THIS WHAT I THINK IT IS

Yuri+angels10 @otabae I THINK SO


v-nikiforov

[Image of Yuri and Otabek kissing]

Tagged: otabek-altin, yuri-plisetsky

8,431 likes

v-nikiforov Congratulations to @otabek-atlin and @yuri-plisetsky on their engagement!

View all 291 comments

yuurikatsuki I’m so happy for you two! @otabek-altin @yuri-plisetsky

sukeota3sisters We can’t believe this is actually happening! We hope you have many years of happiness together @yuri-plisetsky and @otabek-altin! · Translated from Japanese

georgi_p Congratulations to both of you! @otabek-atlin @yuri-plisetsky


yuri-plisetsky

[Image of the ring on Yuri’s ring finger]

Tagged: otabek-altin

10,643 likes

yuri-plisetsky New year could not be off to a better start #Isaidyes

View all 286 comments

Yuri+angels10 *frantically googles how to breathe*

phichit+chu Congratulations!!

Jjleroy!15 @otabek-altin @yuri-plisetsky congrats guys!


otabek-altin

[Image of selfie of Yuri and Otabek together, with the ring visible]

Tagged: yuri-plisetsky

8,152 likes

otabek-altin He said yes!

View all 247 comments

yuri-plisetsky Of course I did ♥

otabae I’M IN TEARS

seung-gillee Congratulations!!


christophe-gc

[Video of everyone singing Auld Lang Syne]

Tagged: yuurikatsuki, v-nikiforov, yuri-plisetsky, otabek-altin, phichit+chu, mila-b, sara-crispino, seung-gillee, +guanghongji+, emilnekola, mickey-crispino, georgi_p, leo_iglesia, minami

5,213 views

christophe-gc Happy new year everyone!! And congrats to @yuri-plisetsky and @otabek-altin on their engagement!!

View all 293 comments

Jjleroy!15 Happy new year!

giacometti Happy new year! · Translated from German

mickey-crispino Happy new year everyone!


Skating Gays

--1 Jan, 15:34--

Christophe: Did everyone have a good time last night?

Phichit: The best! London was definitely a good idea!

Phichit: And I captured Otabek proposing to Yuri on camera I couldn’t have asked for much more

Sara: What about the part where they sang high school musical songs together that was cute

Katsudon: They just look so happy together, I couldn’t be more pleased for them

Christophe: The wedding’s going to be one for the books I can feel it now

JJ Style: Sad I missed the whole thing tbh

Russian Fairy: That’s what you get for staying in Canada

[Christophe changed Russian Fairy’s nickname to Russian Fiancé]

[Christophe changed Kazakhstan Hero’s nickname to Kazakh Husband-To-Be]

Russian Fiancé: And Victor what the fuck’s with all the flowers you sent to me and Otabek this morning

Russian Fiancé: [Image of several bouquets of flowers on a table in hotel room]

Russian Fiancé: SERIOUSLY WHY

Victor: I just wanted to congratulate you!

Russian Fiancé: You said your congratulations last night we didn’t need hundreds of roses and lilies and whatever the hell else to say it for you

JJ Style: So apart from an engagement, pretending it’s 2006 and many flowers, what else did I miss?

Russian Fiancé: Guang Hong and Leo drunkenly kissing in the lift when we got back to the hotel

Leo: Surprised you noticed that with how I’m 90% sure Otabek already had his hands down your pants at that point

Russian Fiancé: ,,,,not really relevant though is it

Russian Fiancé: Also Yuuri and Victor disappeared for a while before we went out and everyone knew they’d gone to have sex but no one talked about it and pretended like nothing happened

Christophe: Yuri obliterated everyone at blackjack and got everyone fucked

Making Sure She Comes ;): *apart from him and Otabek because he kept fixing the games

Katsudon: …he did?

Georgi: You were already drunk by that point because of all the shots Christophe made you do Yuuri

Making Sure She Comes ;): I was surprised you made it out ngl

Victor: You should know it takes more than a few shots to make sure Yuuri doesn’t get past predrinks

Christophe: Lmao we all know that

JJ Style: Sounds like a good night

Phichit: It was! We should do the same next year!

Christophe: Definitely

JJ Style: I might even make it next year who knows

Kazakh Husband-To-Be: Well I’d advise clearing your diaries now because that’s the date of the wedding

Phichit: WAIT WHAT

Victor: IT’S THE DATE OF THE WHAT NOW

Russian Fiancé: The wedding. You know, the thing that happens after you get engaged?

Phichit: HOW ARE YOU SO PREPARED

Kazakh Husband-To-Be: I’ve been planning this for months

Russian Fiancé: I had no idea until he proposed

Phichit: Aww, that’s so romantic ♥

Kazakh Husband-To-Be: That was the general idea

Russian Fiance: ♥♥♥


THE HONOUR OF YOUR PRESENCE IS REQUESTED AT THE MARRIAGE OF

YURI PLISETSKY

AND

OTABEK ALTIN

ON THURSDAY, 31ST DECEMBER AT 2.00 PM

THE ORANGERY

KENSINGTON PALACE

LONDON

UNITED KINGDOM


Skating Gays

--31 Dec, 14:55--

[Christophe changed Russian Fiancé’s nickname to Russian Husband]

[Christophe changed Kazakh Husband-To-Be’s nickname to Kazakh Husband]

Notes:

Tumblr: pllsetskyonice

Series this work belongs to: