Actions

Work Header

you have (22) new unread messages

Chapter 4: 04-16-04

Notes:

hi I'd just like to disclaim, the opinions of the characters within don't reflect my own and this is not meant to be taken as serious social commentary, bless

I saw the Batman a few days ago and all I can say is: it was amazing, you should go see it!!! in homage, this chapter features some more of Tim being a little hero worshipper <3

(See the end of the chapter for more notes.)

Chapter Text

Gotham City Hub > Batman > BatWatch

BatWatch

AvidBat91

sorry i wasnt able to upload the last few days. the rain has made it really hard to get out there and take pictures, but other than that one day, crime hasnt stopped. batman and robin are out protecting people though even if its pouring so ive been going out too so i can report back

some of the things i got pictures of were featured on the news (penguin kidnapping robin, the falcone/gcpd shootout, and the gotham general stabbing) but there are more that i didnt see being talked about on any of the channels. some of them were featured on the daily crime list in the gazette (7/11 robbery, schnapp avenue pile up, batman and robin stopping the heist). batman and robin stopped a few attempted assualts but im not sharing any pictures with the people they saved in them.

if you have any questions about any of the pictures ill do my best to answer them

ATTACHED: 41104br1.jpeg, 41104br3.jpeg, 41104br7.jpeg, ... (and 27 more)

bitchmeela

could you not post because you got sick? :P

AvidBat91

shut up >:(

yearling25

These are amazing!! And oh, that picture of Robin in the alley (in the one on the 12th) is absolutely beautiful. How did you get the light to halo him like that?

Maybe this is dumb but I feel so proud of him seeing all of these pictures of him helping people out. The one from last night where he's protecting those kids in the robbery... ugh, my heart :'( I remember when he was just a kid himself and everyone was so worried about protecting him. He's so grown up. I was so glad to hear that Penguin didn't hurt him too badly

AvidBat91

thank you. he was sitting on the corner of a roof top in between swings, and i was on the ground across the street. it was a lucky angle im glad i got it. (he was looking my way because i messed up, i shifted so i could get a better picture and made a noise, and he heard me. there was a moment i thought i was busted but i dont think he saw me cause he looked away after a second.) they flew away right almost right after i took it.

the kids were really really scared of the robber and robin helped calm them down. he makes people feel safe and its really cool to see. i couldnt hear what they were saying (i was outside) but he hugged them before he and batman had to leave to help other people

yearling25

That's so sweet of him to help those kids like that <3

Thank you for sharing these moments. I'm lucky enough to have never needed to be rescued by Batman, so this is the only way I've been able to see what they're really like. It helps me to know they're out there watching over the city.

(Be safe out there! Don't get too close to the danger, let them handle it! They're the professionals after all :] )

prosperinginblud

^^^ ditto. well okay I have seen Batman and Robin in person before, but I agree with everything else!!

bloomin_river

Where was 41004b18.jpeg taken and can you give some more information on what was going on there? That spot looks very familiar to me but I can't put a name to it...

AvidBat91

that was taken on the gotham u campus near the cafeteria. one of the food carts was hit by a car. that picture is of batman helping up the worker. you cant see it in that picture but he was bleeding pretty bad from a head wound, and got taken away in a ambulance. the driver was drunk and said they were hungry, thats why they headed for the cart. he lost control of his car apparently, i think batman checked the engine but i dont know much about that. then the driver got arrested.

there were a few other people in the crowd who werent hurt but they got checked over by robin anyway. im pretty sure the scene was cleaned up by the morning, i had to go down that way last night (there were more muggings) and it all looked okay

doctor-gin

More muggings?? D: It's so unsafe out here I don't know what I was thinking when I moved here. I'm gonna have to start carrying mace and a knife.

What weapons did they have? I want to know so I can be prepared

blindXjustice

you go to Gotham U and you DON'T already carry both? girl what the hell are you doing, are you trying to get hurt?? seriously. get yourself some brass knuckles too, ones with spikes. easier to just swing at these assholes with those and poke their eyes out than to waste time getting the mace or the knife out of your pocket.

and before you say it, no you don't want to walk around with them in plain sight because that makes you even more of a target. they make discrete knuckles that look like rings and won't break after a few punches. look into it before you get your dumb ass killed.

AvidBat91

What weapons did they have?

they had guns. they got arrested but they probably wont be held long, but i think batman scared them really bad so maybe they wont keep doing it. i wouldnt want to risk getting scolded and beat up again

blindXjustice

ha, yeah that would be nice but unless Bruce Wayne swings in to the rescue, waves his rich boy magic wand, jobs them up and turns their lives around for them, they'll probably just go right back to it. all these muggers are poor fucks working for one of the families to get their fix. but even if they're doing it for "good" reasons it doesn't matter. once you're in that life it's impossible to get out of it

the cops will probably hand them their guns right back once they get out. i don't know how or why you still have your hopes up honestly.

AvidBat91

i have them up because even though the cops are dirty batman isnt. he wants to help people and he does, so if these guys do come back and mug people again, batman will save the victims again and he'll stop the muggers. i hope bruce wayne DOES do something to help criminals like this be better and stop hurting people. yeah theyre doing something wrong but they still deserve kindness

blindXjustice

this is the wrong place to be spewing that optimistic bullshit, man. we'll see how you feel after you get held up and jumped because you avoided eye contact with someone a little too obviously and Batman doesn't do jack shit to help you

user787634509

is OP literally a fucking child. who cares, we're all poor but you don't see me committing crimes do you?

AvidBat91

im just saying if batman can show these guys compassion so should we! he has to see the worst of the worst every night but he still sees the good in people. if you two cant do that cause youre bitter and stupid then whatever but im gonna keep trying my best. i wanna live a life that would make batman proud so yeah im optimstic. if you dont have any questions about my pictures then shut up

user787634509

oh no I'm shaking in my boots -rolls eyes-

Notes:

I think I have one more point to make in this time frame before I start jumping forward so :eyes: we shall see!!

thank you for the lovely comments, I'm sorry I haven't replied to them yet but I cherish them <3

Notes:

thanks for reading <3

Series this work belongs to: