Actions

Work Header

chain reaction (we fuel the flames)

Summary:

streamers ilya rozanov and shane hollander very openly fight and banter on social media, causing their fans to feed off of their rivalry.
that is, until some fans start to notice some patterns and strange things during their streams. it couldn't be, could it?

when they start to publicly flirt, the fans think it’s another form of getting on each other’s nerves…
but they’re actually serious.

or

the hollanov streamers au

Notes:

i spent my 2020/2021 days watching twitch streamers and it shows… oops.
for those unfamiliar with twitch, brief context: it is a platform for people to do livestreams, where viewers can subscribe monthly and also send bits (bits are something you can buy - with real money - and send to the creators along with a message).
most streamers have a bot that reads the messages out loud during the stream (from subs or bits). both ilya and shane have that in the story, so fan messages are played out loud during their streams.
a VOD is a Video On Demand - some streamers keep the streams available on twitch for people to watch/rewatch even after it ends.
mods: moderators who control the chat and have the ability to ban people if they misbehave - they are the ones with 🗡️ before their names on the live chat

ps: time stamps/dates on the tweets ARE important bc a lot of time passes throughout the story (mostly the years are what you should pay attention to)

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Work Text:

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
I was challenged by @haydenpike to play a new game without even knowing what it is about. Who wants to join the suffering, i mean, fun!!! twitch.tv/shollander
6:55 PM • 13 Jun 2017 

329 Retweets 198 Quote Tweets 1.5k Likes

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
going live in a few minutes to try and raid as many strongholds as possible: who's with me? twitch.tv/ilyarozanov
7:12 PM • 13 Jun 2017 

759 Retweets 318 Quote Tweets 3k Likes



luli @hollanderssbae

shane going live and a few minutes later ilya also going live EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. this is my fucking 13th reason (always having shane as my priority but i’d like to not be forced to watch ilya’s VODs for ONCE)

7:22 PM • 13 Jun 2017 

19 Retweets 1 Quote Tweets 63 Likes

 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

ilya getting distracted every time he finds a wolf and domesticates it, my guy you have a FOCUS HERE come on but also @ilyarozanov name one rosa, put me on a collar, i dare you

9:33 PM • 13 Jun 2017 

jodie @thehollandervibes

rozanov fans stop being weird challenge 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

says the SHANE HOLLANDER fan…………… do you watch his streams on mute or something? your man is a freak too!!!!

luli @hollanderssbae

that’s fair he really is 




rosa loves roza @alltherozz

SEE? 

luli @hollanderssbae

that’s fair he really is

9:48 PM • 13 Jun 2017 

89 Retweets 113 Quote Tweets 213 Likes

luli @hollanderssbae

WHY IS IT ALWAYS ME ON THE JUMBOTRON fucking hell




willow @myshaneyh

are you normal or do you rewatch shane’s streams 24/7

1:41 PM • 16 Jun 2017 

89 Retweets 43 Quote Tweets 323 Likes

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i’m normal 

willow @myshaneyh

WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU DOING HERE MAN

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i’m in your walls 

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
leave my fans alone, asshole

1.4k Retweets 2.6k Quote Tweets 11k Likes

 

nia @hollanovismine
dads are fighting again……. Sighs

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
leave my fans alone, asshole

5:48 PM • 16 Jun 2017 

79 Retweets 43 Quote Tweets 273 Likes

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i’m live and playing five nights at freddys - that might be a terrible idea. come watch:  twitch.tv/ilyarozanov
7:46 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

1.5k Retweets 1.1k Quote Tweets 17k Likes

svetlana @svetavetrova
good for you but i ain’t watching that one sorry

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
it will be fun!!!!!!

|

svetlana @svetavetrova
famous last words

 

bibi @shanemyshane
rozanov is live so where is shane……… they’ve been religiously starting streams only minutes apart for MONTHS i need my shane fix
8:01 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

22 Retweets 43 Quote Tweets 211 Likes

 

marty @rozanovgamess
why are hollander fans so obsessed with rozanov and his stream schedule, leave him alone wtf 
8:02 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

11 Retweets 321 Quote Tweets 2k Likes

bibi @shanemyshane
just tag me, loser, no need to be sending indirect tweets here

 

bibi @shanemyshane
ratio

marty @rozanovgamess
why are hollander fans so obsessed with rozanov and his stream schedule, leave him alone wtf  

8:04 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

741 Retweets 631 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
going LIVE in 10 minutes, all ready for the game roulette: i’ll randomize one of my never played games on steam and we’re gonna give it a try twitch.tv/shollander
8:06 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

329 Retweets 198 Quote Tweets 5k Likes

 

bea @whoreforrozanov
…………. who was that?

[picture: meme: shocked pikachu face]
8:08 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

19 Retweets 54 Quote Tweets 176 Likes

xu @rozanovvmylife
I’M AT WORK DAMN IT what happened/?? who’s who???

|

bea @whoreforrozanov
someone [off camera] knocked on the door and opened, and ilya looked up at that person, smiled, nodded and blew them a kiss. i’ve never seen a SOFTER face on him what the fuck is happening is our boy taken 😭

|

xu @rozanovvmylife
SHUT UP NO WAYYYYYYYYYYY 

 

adrien @lifeandgames
ilya rozanov and shane hollander live at the same time again, all is well in the world
8:36 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

344 Retweets 543 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

luli @hollanderssbae
shane funnier nicer more talented…… ilya who

bea @whoreforrozanov
rozanov a hundred times better just close the hollander stream already, you’ll be bored to death

xu @rozanovvmylife
pfffff never lasted ten minutes on a shane stream he’s so annoying and overdramatic

cam @beminehollander
seriously ilya is NOT as funny as he thinks he is y’all need to watch better streamers for real, the bar is in HELL 

 

adrien @lifeandgames
i go make myself a sandwich and come back to world war III happening in my comment section. what is your PROBLEM…….. i like them both. geez

adrien @lifeandgames
ilya rozanov and shane hollander live at the same time again, all is well in the world
8:59 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

14 Retweets 83 Quote Tweets 475 Likes

bea @whoreforrozanov
pick a side 

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
thank you for watching! we’ll be back tomorrow for more. now i need some boring background noise to put me to sleep, do you have any recs?
11:54 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

1.5k Retweets 1.1k Quote Tweets 17k Likes

zander @twtrozanov

shane hollander is still live

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
great idea

 

luli @hollanderssbae

shane never did anything to rozanov why tf is he always badmouthing my boy I HATE HIM

11:59 PM • 30 Aug 2017 

43 Retweets 55 Quote Tweets 323 Likes

cam @beminehollander
he’s getting on my nerves

 

tina @shanesfrecklesss
someone sending shane bits about ilya i’m screaming 

[excerpt of vídeo: shane hollander on a full screen, when the bot starts speaking: “beasmith sent you 300 bits: hi shane i’m curious, why do rozanov fans hate you?”, Shane laughs and replies: “hi bea thank you for the bits. I have no idea, really, we always stream at similar hours so maybe that’s why… and he’s kind of an asshole.”]
9:14 PM • 08 Oct 2017 

344 Retweets 543 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

oh my darling he is too polite!!!! asshole is almost a compliment to that dude lmao



nia @hollanovismine
a duo i just made up

 

5:48 PM • 02 Fev 2018 

76 Retweets 123 Quote Tweets 653 Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

lol you’re funny 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

they don’t even follow each other, all they do is fight, what are you even on about??? 

|

nia @hollanovismine
they don’t need to follow each other on social media if they’re sleeping on the same bed

|

rosa loves roza @alltherozz
wow you go hard on the delulu

|

nia @hollanovismine
leave me alone

 

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss

she’s not wrong….

nia @hollanovismine
they don’t need to follow each other on social media if they’re sleeping on the same bed

6:58 PM • 02 Fev 2018 

rosey posey 🔒 @landryssvip

lol your fans are funny, that girl will have a heart attack when she finds out 

|

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss
HA as if 

 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
i’m sick so its a chill stream today, we’re making my new house on house flipper:  twitch.tv/shollander
7:03 PM • 28 Set 2018 

491 Retweets 586 Quote Tweets 4k Likes

luli @hollanderssbae

feel better soon baby angel <3

bibi @shanemyshane
can’t believe you’re gonna stream anyway, you spoil us!! (i love house flipper streams omg)

 

tina @shanesfrecklesss
um………… okay who was THAT 

[excerpt of vídeo: shane hollander on a full screen, he looks to the right and there is a sound of a door opening. He smiles fondly and raises his hand, grabbing something off camera. Shane mouths “thank you” and his hand appears again on camera, now holding a cup with steaming liquid. The door soundly closes. “We are drinking tea instead of water today because my throat is hurting. Anyway, where were we?”]
7:48 PM • 28 Set 2018 

101 Retweets 93 Quote Tweets 857 Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

omg significant other???????????

|

tina @shanesfrecklesss
did you see how he was looking at them????? stars in his eyes fr WHO IS THAT!!!!????

 

marty @rozanovgamess
it’s never a regular ilya stream without someone sending bits about hollander….  

[excerpt of vídeo: ilya rozanov on a full screen, when the bot starts speaking: “gusishere sent 300 bits: shane was playing house flipper on stream yesterday, did you ever consider playing it?”, Ilya laughs and rolls his eyes, and replies: “thank you for the bits, but no, that’s boring.”]
7:48 PM • 09 Mai 2019  

344 Retweets 543 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

hmmmmmm i’m #observing

bibi @shanemyshane
why is he always so rude, wtf, just answer it like a decent person

|

marty @rozanovgamess
his streams his opinions get tf out nobody invited u

|

bibi @shanemyshane
wow angry much? like streamer like fan ig, you’re the same brand of asshole

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
we are playing minecraft today again and the goal is to defeat the ender dragon. the catch: i’m playing on hardcore, so if i die i need to start over in a brand new save. It’s a charity stream so come and donate (& claim rewards to make my game more difficult): twitch.tv/ilyarozanov
7:18 PM • 5 Set 2020 

895 Retweets 755 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

NOT SHANE HOLLANDER ON STREAM donating the largest amount to make something explode right next to ilya in the game i’m screaming  

[excerpt of vídeo: ilya rozanov playing minecraft, when the bot informes: “shanehollander has donated five hundred dollars and said: have fun, darling”. Next to Ilya’s character in game, an explosion happens, setting him on fire, his life lowering. He screams and jumps into the water, his character only with half a heart of life. “Hollander! What the fuck! I almost died! Shit, that was close.”] 

9:43 PM • 5 Set 2020 

89 Retweets 113 Quote Tweets 213 Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

NO WAY HAHAHAHA that’s hilarious 

nia @hollanovismine

… “darling”......... SOBBING

|

rosa loves roza @alltherozz
that was probably ironic babe stand up 

|

nia @hollanovismine

NEVER

 

luli @hollanderssbae

………… there’s a shane hollander/ilya rozanov tag on AO3 with 3 fics on it HAHAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH @hollanovismine was it you

2:11 PM • 14 Nov 2020 

13 Retweets 155 Quote Tweets 895 Likes

nia @hollanovismine

of course 😎

|

luli @hollanderssbae
the only fandom in the world that consists of only one person, i admire your confidence

|

nia @hollanovismine

one of the fics has over 2 thousand kudos so idk what you’re talking about there

|

luli @hollanderssbae
wow go queen

|

nia @hollanovismine

i only wrote 2 of those tho i don’t know who wrote the third one

 

bilya🔒 @incaseofemergency

hehehehehehehheheheh if she knew

nia @hollanovismine
i only wrote 2 of those tho i don’t know who wrote the third one

5:21 PM • 15 Nov 2020 

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss

……. are you serious right now

|

bilya🔒 @incaseofemergency

😇😇😇

 

nia @hollanovismine
i wanna start a rumor

4:18 AM • 02 Dec 2020 

5 Retweets 11 Quote Tweets 53 Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

do you EVER sleep? 

luli @hollanderssbae

nurse she’s out again

 

nia @hollanovismine
doesn’t this toy on the floor of shane’s stream look a lot like this toy ilya’s dog anya has????? I’m just #noticing

[images: on the left, a screenshot from a stream, a blurry thing in purple and pink on the far left corner, circled in red. On the right, a screenshot of ilya’s instagram post of his dog Anya with a pink and purple elephant plushie in her mouth.]

6:44 AM • 02 Dec 2020 

78 Retweets 241 Quote Tweets 643 Likes

zander @twtrozanov

you looked at a random pink and purple BLUR and made up a conspiracy theory in your head, congratulations

xu @rozanovvmylife
I really don’t see it, sorry 

bibi @shanemyshane
okay yeah… no

 

tina @shanesfrecklesss
did shane…………….. just come out on stream?

[excerpt of vídeo: Shane Hollander on a full screen, the bot reads: “finnison sent three hundred bits: no hate to you but isn’t it a little hypocritical of a straight streamer to be making pride month themed streams?” Shane looks straight at the camera and sighs, face serious. “First of all: no, I don’t think it is. This is a charity stream, I'm raising funds for LGBTQ youth, every streamer should be doing the same with their platform. It's the bare minimum. Second of all, I would love some evidence of when I have ever, ever in my life told you or even implied that I was straight. Please show me.”]
9:25 PM • 11 Jun 2021 

1.9k Retweets 2.5k Quote Tweets 8k Likes

willow @myshaneyh

i’m SHAKING

luli @hollanderssbae

i wanna punch that person for asking such a shitty thing but omg queer shane i wanna CRY i love him so much

 

nia @hollanovismine
lmao not the same douchebag going to ilya’s stream and him PUTTING HIM IN HIS PLACE that’s my bi king

[excerpt of vídeo: ilya rozanov on the full screen when the bot reads: “finnison has sent three hundred bits: straightest dude ever fundraising for queer youth, just say you are trying to use pride month to get some attention”, Ilya blinks twice and looks at the camera: “are you going to every streamer’s live to question them on this? I saw you on Hollander’s stream last night, you need to get a fucking job and leave him alone. He doesn’t need to explain himself to you, and I don’t need to explain myself to you. People who actually follow my streams know I’ve been doing this for years and not only on pride month. Also: you are very stupid. What do you think this flag behind me is? Decoration? A country I made up myself? Go pick up a book and stay away from the internet until you know how to behave online. People don’t owe you shit. Idiot. Thanks for the bits, though, I’ll make sure to add that as a proper donation, since you couldn’t bother do that yourself.”] 

8:23 PM • 12 Jun 2021  

511 Retweets 181 Quote Tweets 1.6k Likes

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

I love him so much i’d go to war for him 

⤷  zander @twtrozanov
YOU TELL THEM!!!!! he’s the best



nia @hollanovismine
they secretly love each other i knew it….. the “baby”??? i died

[excerpt: video of shane hollander playing a game, his facecam on the right corner of the screen. An alert sounds and the bot reads: “ilya rozanov sent five hundred bits: that game is surprisingly not boring, might go live now and play it too. Shane scrunches his nose: “Gotta pay the fee to advertise on this channel, baby, no promo allowed. You all [points at the camera] better stay right here.” He winks.]

7:44 PM • 8 Jul 2021 

32 Retweets 87 Quote Tweets 323 Likes

cam @beminehollander
i can smell shane’s sarcasm from here but sure you go believing in whatever you want

 

bilya🔒 @incaseofemergency

who’s gonna tell cam he should get his nose checked

cam @beminehollander
i can smell shane’s sarcasm from here but sure you go believing in whatever you want

7:55 PM • 8 Jul 2021 

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss

you’re so unserious

 

bibi @shanemyshane
shane outing himself as an og ilya subscriber was not on my bingo card for today. We’ve been fighting this whole time while shane methodically pays his monthly subscription to the dude’s channel. LOL

[excerpt: video of ilya rozanov on stream, on full screen, the bot announces: “shanehollander has subscribed at tier 3, currently at a 61 months streak: happy subversary, sunshine, never stop being annoying and playing terribly, it is very entertaining.” Ilya laughs: “thank you for the 61 months, sweetheart, and i still play better than you.”]
8:01 PM •  10 Jul 2021 

22 Retweets 43 Quote Tweets 211 Likes

willow @myshaneyh

61 MONTHS what is HAPPENING

 

nia @hollanovismine
hollanov pet names bingo 

10:12 AM • 11 Jul 2021 

852 Retweets 227 Quote Tweets 3k Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

HAHAHAHA I LOVE YOU

marty @rozanovgamess

I hope one day i can be as delusional as you, life seems more fun that way

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i am playing the sims 3 for the first time and the challenge is that we're impregnating shane hollander 100 times today. join me: twitch.tv/ilyarozanov
6:54 PM • 25 Mar 2022

2,3k Retweets 6,5k Quote Tweets 122k Likes

xu @rozanovvmylife
lmao i can’t believe you’re doing that

jodie @thehollandervibes

wow that is fucking brave of you

bea @whoreforrozanov
LMAO HE DID NOT FUCKING DO THAT

luli @hollanderssbae

What the fuck?????????

adrien @lifeandgames
that’s a little too far, dude…

 

penelope @rozanovplays
okay sorry i think that's a little far i am not gonna be retweeting that one

6:57 PM • 25 Mar 2022 

 

bibi @shanemyshane
what the fuck is his problem????? thats a horrible thing to do what the fuck
6:58 PM • 25 Mar 2022 

 


TWITCH PAGE:

[LIVE]

VIDEO ANIMATION

On the screen, a plain background with various elements animated around a red animated text which reads: “Rozanov’s stream is starting soon…

4.5k viewers

 

[INTERACTIONS]

LIVE CHAT

beelievers1: ARE YOU REALLY PLAYING THE SIMS TODAY god i’ve prayed for days like this

justgameplays: the sims 3 BEST SIMS GAME, breathe if you agree

elliotdayss: omg HI EVERYONE

yanalovessims: don’t know who that is but i am always so down to see someone playing the sims for the first time 

🗡️ lilajonesy: guys, no upper case or spam on the chat please, be polite or you’ll be muted!

ohmyhollanderr: you have some nerve to be starting a stream like that, what the f is that 

biancabeas: ilya thats a very weird prompt for a livestream i’m very uncomfortable with that

justgameplays: LMAO i can’t wait for this stream 

holahollander: you cannot do that!!!! that’s so disrespectful to shane and shane’s fandom

rozanovmylifee: screaming that the rage bait actually worked and we have a bunch of hollander fans in the chat thats hilarious

rozanovgamess: welcome hollander fans you’re gonna love it here 😏😏

 


- MESSAGES -

 

You

sweetheart

i'm being cancelled on the internet

 

shane ❤️☀️

again????

what for this time?

 

You

hating you

i'm about to start the sims stream

 

shane ❤️☀️

the 100 baby challenge one?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

i told you people would go nuts over that

 

You

people are VERY angry on your behalf

i'm trending

there's 4 thousand people waiting for the stream to start and my mods are going crazy with amount the hate comments

 

shane ❤️☀️

DAMN

i didn't know people loved me that much

 

You

of course they do

along with my name and your name and the word cancelled, the term “need a gun” is also trending

 

shane ❤️☀️

lmao

i should say something

 

You

you don't have to, it will be ok

they'll forget it eventually

probably

how does that saying go

not my first rodeo?



shane ❤️☀️

sorry i was just checking twitter

holy shit people are being very mean

i'm gonna say something

can i?

 

You

of course you can

 

shane ❤️☀️

nobody is allowed to be mean to my boyfriend online, only i can do that 😠

 

You

you are so cute


 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
this is so funny HAHAHAHAHA no stream today guys i'll be busy watching this cinematic masterpiece 😂 (he told me about this beforehand guys, pls chill, its ok)

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i am playing the sims 3 for the first time and the challenge is that we're impregnating shane hollander 100 times today. join me: twitch.tv/ilyarozanov
7:02 PM • 25 Mar 2022  

929 Retweets 1.8k Quote Tweets 13k Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

what in the multiverse of madness is happening

bea @whoreforrozanov
that’s so funny

luli @hollanderssbae

were you hacked be honest

willow @myshaneyh

LMAO okay sure

 

bibi @shanemyshane

HAHAHA SHANE IS ACTUALLY WATCHING THE STREAM i’m screaming

[screenshot of ilya’s stream, cut as so only the comment section appears. shanehollander commented: hi guys you’re gonna love my sim self he’s so fashionable]
7:07 PM • 25 Mar 2022

44 Retweets 65 Quote Tweets 487 Likes

 

nia @hollanovismine
i'm in heaven, i died and am in heaven is that it

[excerpt: video of ilya rozanov playing the sims, his face cam on the far corner, the bot plays the alert and reads out loud: “shanehollander sent 600 bits: hey gorgeous, that shirt is not your color, you should take it off”. Ilya smiles and replies: “This is a family chat, honey, and you know I only undress for the right crowd”. Ilya winks at the camera.]
8:38 PM • 25 Mar 2022

321 Retweets 191 Quote Tweets 654 Likes

nia @hollanovismine

bingo update that i’m typing from my grave bc i DIED

|

rosa loves roza @alltherozz
okay i’m starting to see the vision here… is there room for one more in the fandom?

|

nia @hollanovismine

ALWAYS, welcome, my child, it’s so fun in here

 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

back in 2017 me and @hollanderssbae spent the whole day fighting each other over dms but now we found out we live in the same city so we’re not just irls we’ve also become friends and watch their streams together HA it’s the hollanov miracle of 2022

10:11 PM • 4 Apr 2022 

129 Retweets 103 Quote Tweets 843 Likes

luli @hollanderssbae

love u sorry for the many times i called you a piece of shit and wished you exploded s2s2s2

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
how DARE you 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

omg wait this is not what it looks like

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
tell me your twitch username so i can block you

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
he’s joking 

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
STAY OUT OF THIS it’s a family matter

|

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

father…….. I have sinned

 

nia @hollanovismine
ilya and shane interacting on twitter i’ve prayed for times like these

10:11 PM • 4 Apr 2022 

11 Retweets 13 Quote Tweets 137 Likes

faith @bemyrozanov
… they are literally fighting 

nia @hollanovismine

QUIET NOBODY ASKED YOU

 

nia @hollanovismine
such a funny coincidence that neither shane nor ilya are streaming for the next 10 days, i wonder what they’re up to…. #observing

7:31 PM • 21 Apr 2022 

5 Retweets 4 Quote Tweets 54 Likes

billy @hollanderpilleddd
oh god there you go again with the theories

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
i’m moving in with him #trust

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
i’m calling the police on you

 

jodie @thehollandervibes

LOL shane and ilya taking the piss out of nia makes me laugh, sorry, love u boo

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
i’m calling the police on you

8:00 PM • 21 Apr 2022 

7 Retweets 3 Quote Tweets 100 Likes

nia @hollanovismine
i’m a joke to them



nia @hollanovismine
first stream back i missed him!!!!!!!!!!!!

[image: screenshot of shane’s stream in a new scenario, a decorated shelf with multiple knick-knacks occupying most of the wall behind him, next to the door] 

7:13 PM • 28 Apr 2022 

22 Retweets 11 Quote Tweets 160 Likes

nia @hollanovismine
…….. now hold on a second

 

nia @hollanovismine
……… is this a shane hollander funko next to an ilya rozanov funko or is my delusion eating my brain??????????

[image: screenshot zoomed in, one shelf in evidence with two little figurines next to each other, one with blond curly hair, the other with dark straight hair, both in purple twitch shirts] 

⤷ rosa loves roza @alltherozz

both things can be true (yes it is)

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
@shanehollander you stole it????????????? 

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
it’s in a better place now

 

nia @hollanovismine
ilya and shane in my replies again COULD YOU STOP PERCEIVING ME 

7:38 PM • 28 Apr 2022 

62 Retweets 121 Quote Tweets 980 Likes

 

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss

@incaseofemergency STOP TERRORIZING OUR FANS ON TWITTER

7:49 PM • 28 Apr 2022  

bilya🔒 @incaseofemergency

but it’s so fun!!!!!!!!!

|

shane 🔒 @mygingeralessss

you’re feeding the dating rumors

|

bilya🔒 @incaseofemergency

feeding them? I STARTED them, please respect my efforts ✋✋✋✋✋

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
@shanehollander hi love, dear, angel, bae, kitten, pookie, cupcake, babe, lover, beautiful, how are you?

nia @hollanovismine

bingo update that i’m typing from my grave bc i DIED

2:07 PM • 30 Apr 2022 

4.3k Retweets 3.6k Quote Tweets 320k Likes

nia @hollanovismine
…….. ha ha ha were you hacked what is this

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

that’s cheating you fucking bastard 

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
how dare you talk to ME about cheating, rosa

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

oh come on, grow up, you love him too

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
not the point

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
aw that’s cute 

|

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
are you stalking my replies?

|

Shane Hollander @shanehollander
you literally tagged me in this, dumbass

 

 

luli @hollanderssbae

i’m feeling a little dizzy right now

2:07 PM • 30 Apr 2022  

13 Retweets 43 Quote Tweets 411 Likes

cam @beminehollander
me too, this is too much 

nia @hollanovismine
FUCKING SAME GIRL my watch alerted me about elevated heart rate 5 times in the past hour i’m almost going to the fucking hospital 

 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
SURPRISE STREAM i did not realize this game was releasing today, but someone reminded me of it so i HAVE to be one of the first to ever play it. I know its a random hour but pls come (nobody say the name of the game in the comments pls let people open the stream to check it out) twitch.tv/shollander
1:49 PM • 16 Mai 2022 

294 Retweets 245 Quote Tweets 3.9k Likes

jodie @thehollandervibes

that’s a lie, you’re opening the stream during bright daylight because it’s a horror game, aren’t you

luli @hollanderssbae

HAHAHAHAHAHHA you clocked him, i bet that’s it

 

cam @beminehollander
i’m hiding my phone to be able to watch it at work but shane’s screams are bleeding through my headphones YOU’RE MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE SHANE 

 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

i’m so entertained he’s adorable

 

bibi @shanemyshane
…….. What the fuck just happened???????????

 

cam @beminehollander
GUYS????????????????

 

nia @hollanovismine
WAS THAT ILYA???????????????

 

nia @hollanovismine
I’m shaking

 

rosa loves roza @alltherozz

holy shit i did not see that coming

 

tina @shanesfrecklesss
i don’t even know what to type so here’s the video 

[excerpt of vídeo: Shane Hollander’s stream, zoomed in on his facecam. He’s got headphones on and is playing a game. The door opens and Ilya Rozanov walks in, shirtless, a can of ginger ale in one hand and a plate with a sandwich in the other. He walks into the room and looks at the screen in surprise, freezing in place. “Shane?” he asks, and Shane jumps, looking back and screaming “I’m LIVE!”. Shane turns around and shuts the camera off, the live goes offline.]
2:14 PM • 16 Mai 2022  

 

TRENDING TOPICS

SHANE AND ILYA

HOLLANOV IS REAL

Shane Hollander

Ilya Rozanov 

 

luli @hollanderssbae
do they live together????????????? what the fuck was that
2:17 PM • 16 Mai 2022  

 

bibi @shanemyshane
Was this the most chaotic relationship reveal of all times? 

2:19 PM • 16 Mai 2022  

julius @bbgamess13
They're probably roommates 

nia @hollanovismine

straight people are exhausting, dude could have planted a kiss to shane’s lips and you’d be like: they’re best bros, practically siblings!!!!



🔁Ilya Rozanov retweeted

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
We need to talk. twitch.tv/shollander
3:18 PM • 16 Mai 2022 

4.6k Retweets 6.5k Quote Tweets 49k Likes

 


 

[LIVE NOW]

shanehollander is streaming Just Chatting:

something something about a cat in a bag 

[76,9k viewers] 

 


 

[LIVE]

VIDEO ANIMATION

On the screen, a plain background with various elements animated around a purple animated text which reads: “Stream is starting soon…

 

[INTERACTIONS]

LIVE CHAT

beelievers1: OH HI look who decided to show up!!!!!! 

justgameplays: AAAAAAAA HELLO

elliotdayss: HOLY SHIT WHY IS ROZANOV AT YOUR HOUSE

yanalovessims: cats in bags, elephants in rooms, we’ve got the whole zoo around here

🗡️ lilajonesy: guys, no upper case or spam on the chat please, be polite or you’ll be muted!

mydarlingssshay: are you gonna introduce us to ilya

biancabeas: i have been obsessively refreshing this page for the longest time, fucking finally 

justgameplays: WHERE ARE YOUUUUUU

justgameplays: COME ON GUYS SHOW UP 



[LIVE]

SCREEN

Transition, switches to Camera Mode - a blue frame with the signature “shanehollander” and the platform logo. On camera, Shane is centered, with no headphones, a plain black t-shirt, on his usual stream set up - on the background, on his left, the door, right next to the bookshelf with various action figures. He is looking at his left (the right side of the screen) where his second monitor is, showing the live chat. He takes a look directly at the camera and smiles.

 

SHANE

Hi guys!

 

SHANE LOOKS AT THE SCREEN ON HIS RIGHT AND GASPS LOUDLY

 

SHANE

Holy shit, over seventy thousand people are here, wow. I’ve never had this many people over before.

(SCRATCHES HIS HEAD, EARS REDDENING IN EMBARRASSMENT)

Hi, welcome. I’m Shane, in case you’re new here. How are you all doing?

 

 SHANE LOOKS AT THE SCREEN ON HIS RIGHT AND READS THE COMMENTS IN SILENCE, HIS EYEBROWS SLIGHTLY FURROWED. HE NODS AND WINKS AT THE CAMERA.

 

SHANE

The elephant, yes, it will be addressed, don’t worry.

 

SOMEONE OFF CAMERA THROWS HIM AN OBJECT, THAT FALLS IN HIS LAP. HE LOOKS AT IT AND LAUGHS, RAISING IT TO SHOW A PINK AND PURPLE ELEPHANT.

 

Anyone recognize this?

 

[INTERACTIONS]

LIVE CHAT

miahollander: omg who threw that LOL

justgameplays: THATS ANYAS TOY HOLY SHIT

🗡️ lilajonesy: @justgameplays you’ve been muted twice, third time i’ll block you, stop with the spam and upper case.

luisaalvess: why is everyone talking about ilya what did i miss

charlessgomes: are you boyfriends or roommates thats very important 

🗡️ georgiahughes: IMPORTANT: alerts are paused for this stream, guys, hold your subs and bits for the next one please! !alerts !info !subs

elliotdayss: pls start talking

vibeswrozanov: i’m here for one reason and one reason only can we please get into it???

justgameplays: WHERE IS ROZANOV

justgameplays has been blocked

yanalovessims: lmao mods are amazing go mods

beminehollander: this is like 3x the usual live viewers, the gossip does bring everyone to the yard huh

 

[LIVE]

SCREEN

SHANE SLIDES HIS CHAIR TO THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE SCREEN AS HE KEEPS READING THE COMMENTS

 

SHANE

This is a lot of people, holy shit, guys. Okay, so. Since I’m a very generous person, I’m allowing this streamer to pop in and say hi to you very quick, he’s just starting out and I am helping, so please be kind to him. 

 

SOMEONE (off screen)

Oh, fuck off.

 

SHANE

Come on, get in here.

 

HE WAVES SOMEONE CLOSER, AND ILYA ROZANOV ENTERS THE SCREEN, SLIDING HIS OWN CHAIR UNTIL IT STOPS NEXT TO SHANE. THEY STARE AT EACH OTHER IN SILENCE, SMILING. ILYA LOOKS AT THE CAMERA AND WAVES.

 

ILYA

Hello. I am Ilya. But you probably already know that. I’m best streamer on this platform.

 

SHANE ROLLS HIS EYES AND HITS HIM WITH THE STUFFED ELEPHANT. ILYA GASPS LOUDLY, GRABBING THE TOY AND PLACING HIM ON HIS LAP.

 

ILYA

Don’t hit me with our daughter’s toy, that’s rude. What will people think?

 

SHANE

Oh my God, shut up.

 

ILYA

You must have questions. Ask them, we’ll reply to what we can.

 

THEY BOTH LEAN TOWARDS THE SCREEN, AND READ IN SILENCE, UNTIL ILYA LAUGHS AND POINTS AT SOMETHING, TO WHICH SHANE BLUSHES.

 

ILYA

Yes, we are fucking, David. But we are also roommates, as we too share a room, you know.

 

SHANE

You’re so unbearable. Did that have to be the first question?

 

ILYA

Moy pomidor, people see two handsome men and wonder if they’re having sex, that’s a valid question. Yes, we are. Constantly.

 

SHANE COVERS ILYA’S MOUTH, HIS FACE RED.

 

SHANE

Yes, we are dating. Next question! How did you meet? Well, he texted me.

 

SHANE REMOVES HIS HAND, LOOKING AT ILYA AND FROWNING.

 

SHANE

Stop licking me.

 

ILYA

You weren’t complaining a few hours ago. In fact, I remember you were…

 

SHANE

Ilya!

 

ILYA

Shane…

 

SHANE

Can we please focus on the questions?

 

THEY STARE AT EACH OTHER, AND ILYA SMILES, KISSING THE TIP OF SHANE’S NOSE, LOOKING BACK AT THE CAMERA.

 

ILYA

Fine. How we met. Well. Yes, I sent him a message, but I’ve seen him before. My friend Svetlana is dating a girl named Rose, and when she was showing me some pictures of her when they started going out, I saw a picture of Rose next to this gorgeous man with the most beautiful freckles. So of course I reached out and charmed him.

 

SHANE

Oh you charmed me, didn’t you?

 

ILYA

Did I not?

 

SHANE LOOKS DOWN, BITING HIS LIP. ILYA LEANS TOWARDS THE SCREEN AND STARTS TYPING.

 

ILYA

How long do you think we’ve been together? I’m setting up a poll, please vote.

 

SHANE

Oh, okay, that’s a fun idea.

 

ILYA

Of course, it was my idea.

 

SHANE

Chat, do you see what I have to deal with?

 

[INTERACTIONS]

LIVE CHAT

ACTIVE POLL (2 min left)

Question: How long have we been together? 

  • 2 years [11k votes]
  • 4 years [9k votes]
  • 5 years [3k votes]
  • + 10 years [1k votes]



myfavoriteroza: the way the options jump from 5 to TEN years are you fucking kidding me

luisaalvess: freaking out here dfoushoushd

charlessgomes: you are so cute 

vibeswrozanov: i love this so much

 

[LIVE]

SCREEN

ILYA IS LEANING FORWARD AND READING THE COMMENTS, AND SHANE PUTS HIS CHIN ON HIS SHOULDER, SMILING. ILYA REACHES UP AND PATS HIS CHEEK AFFECTIONATELY

 

SHANE

Why did you decide to come out now? Well, Camila, you must have missed the chaos from earlier, but this idiot walked into the room in the middle of my stream so everyone saw him. So we decided to just be honest about it. Oh, the poll closed.

 

ILYA

Wow, four years won by 54%. But no, you are wrong. It’s been ten years and seven months.

 

SHANE

Aw, cute. Yes, it has. Long before either of us started streaming. Are you planning on streaming together now? I don’t know, probably. Should we?

 

ILYA

I’ve been trying to convince him to play Minecraft with me.

 

SHANE

Okay, let’s do that.

 

ILYA

Really?

 

SHANE

Yeah, that could be fun.

 

ILYA GRABS SHANE’S HAND AND HOLDS IT BETWEEN HIS, SMILING. SHANE KISSES HIS CHEEK, STILL WITH HIS HEAD ON ILYA’S SHOULDER.

 

SHANE

Stay tuned for a future stream of me playing Minecraft for the first time ever, that will be fun.

 

ILYA

Yes, I can’t wait.

 

SHANE

Okay, that was it for today, guys. Thank you for tuning in.

 

SHANE LEANS BACK AND ILYA DOES THE SAME, SHANE WRAPPING AN ARM AROUND HIS SHOULDERS.

 

SHANE

Please be nice to each other and to us, and take care of yourselves.

 

ILYA

Bye bye!

 

THEY BOTH WAVE AT THE SCREEN, CHEEKS TOUCHING, A SMILE ON THEIR FACES.

 

[END OF STREAM]

 


 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander
Thank you to everyone who was at the stream, and thank you for being so supportive, we really appreciate that. And thank you to this stupid man for being my person for over a decade - life is a thousand times better with you, @ilyarozanov <3 

[image: a selfie at the same stream setup, they’re cheek to cheek and smiling, Ilya has his arm around Shane]
5:41 PM • 16 Mai 2022 

16k Retweets 8k Quote Tweets 110k Likes

 

Ilya Rozanov ✓ @ilyarozanov
heated all the time, rivalry only while we’re playing videogames <3 

Shane Hollander ✓ @shanehollander

Thank you to everyone who was at the stream, and thank you for being so supportive, we really appreciate that. And thank you to this stupid man for being my person for over a decade - life is a thousand times better with you, @ilyarozanov <3 

[image: a selfie at the same stream setup, they’re cheek to cheek and smiling, Ilya has his arm around Shane]

5:48 PM • 16 Mai 2022 

9k Retweets 7k Quote Tweets 59k Likes

 

Notes:

this was so much fun to make, i hope it was fun to read too, please please pleeeeease let me know what you think!

thank you so much to aya @hollanovst for posting the tweet that inspired me to write this!! you're the best.
and thank you maria for being the best beta and best friend i could hope for - i love u

remember to drink water!

love,
pat