Actions

Work Header

falsely accused

Summary:

@MHL Gossip @MHLGossip

BREAKING: An audio posted by an anonymous source reveals that Boston Captain Ilya Rozanov is currently BLACKMAILING Montreal Captain Shane Hollander with what he calls an ‘incriminating photo’. Fans are left wondering just what the so called ‘Golden Boy’ of the MHL could have done and how does Rozanov have such a photo?

 

@montrealbabes 

FUCK

Notes:

I saw this post on tumblr and I couldn't not write it!!

Highly suggest taking a look at the post and also the reblogs because someone actually did a drawing of the picture of Shane and its awesome!!

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Chapter Text

@MHL Gossip @MHLGossip

BREAKING: An audio posted by an anonymous source reveals that Boston Captain Ilya Rozanov is currently BLACKMAILING Montreal Captain Shane Hollander with what he calls an ‘incriminating photo’. Fans are left wondering just what the so called ‘Golden Boy’ of the MHL could have done and how does Rozanov have such a photo?

 

@montrealbabes 

FUCK

 

@h0ckeybitch 

damn it - looks like another hockey player has bit the dust #picturegate

 

@montrealabby 

he’s not dead???

 

@h0ckeybitch 

he’s a hockey player - that incriminating photos probably him being fucking homophobic or sexist or some shit - i’m not taking the risk, he’s dead to me

 

@metr0sfanatic 

Its Shane Hollander though?? The guy who is known for never going out, never drinking, is a millionaire yet is literally never seen in anything but the brands he’s sponsored by? For all we know this is a joke and its just some photo of him wearing brands hes not sponsored by.

 

@puckylucky 

have you even listened to the audio?? The way Hollander reacts tells us everything we need to know. #shanehollanderisover

 

@victoiresslut 

yet another reason the pwhl is so much better than the mhl. I thought hollander was one of the decent ones too… #thedarksideofshanehollander

 

@hollandersgirl 

hey heres a wild thought - maybe wait until we see the photo before you pass judgement?

 

@alilovespuck

now wheres the fun in that? #shanehollanderisover

 

@reluctantlyapuckfan 

well shit - I thought Hollander was one of the good ones

 

@shanesgf 

we don’t know whats in the photo!! It could literally just be something kind of embarrassing! it might not be all that bad!

 

@ottawagirl  

hate to break it to you oomf but if its bad enough that ILYA ROZANOV is able to blackmail him with it then it probably is that bad.

 

@rozysraiders 

damn. does rozy have hollanders nudes or something?? like what exactly could be so bad that hollander would let his rival hold it over his head?

 

@raidersforlyfe 

omg it so definitely is - what else would get Hollander so pissed off?

 

@damnitdave 

they’re rivals and rozanovs blackmailing him. It could probably just be a slightly embarrassing photo and hollzys just pissed bc rozanovs being a piece of shit

 

@raidersforlyfe 

nah its definitely nudes. @ilyarozanov81 should #ShowUsThePic 



@metrodiva

i feel so bad for shane, you can tell how stressed he is in the audio!! rozanov is such a beast for doing this to him  (

 

@ridingfortheraiders

girl he’s literally laughing the entire time - I dont think he’s as worried about this as you all think.

 

@hollzyfanatic

typical raiders fan - you lot are always making excuses for your captain, no wonder he continues to pull shit like this! The league should suspend r*sanov for this! 



@hollanovfan

Does anyone else think that they sound like they're joking around in that clip?? They r both literally laughing the entire time!!

 

@bostongirl

as much as I hate to agree with a hollanov fan, ur not wrong. And hollander didn’t even seem all that worried until pike was brought into the mix, which is probably just him knowing his best friend would never stop giving him shit for it

@ilyarozanov81 liked this tweet

@reluctantlyapuckfan 

EH?!?!?

 

@ottawagirl 

@bostongirl you good there bestie??

 

@bostongirl

@ottawagirl NO I AM NOT!! ILYA ROZANOV YOU GET BACK HERE AND EXPLAIN YOURSELF RIGHT NOW

 

@ilyarozanov81

✨No ✨😝



@shaydenslover

I just know Haydens holding Shane and plotting how to kill r*sanov right now 😭

 

@metros4ever

Pike is married?? To a woman?? and he has kids?? What are you on about??

 

@shaydensmistress

Literally everyone knows that it's a sham marriage because the Metros coach and management is ridiculously homophobic!! Those kids are dolls!!

 

@hollzyfanatic

@metros4ever Don’t even bother, shes one of those rpf shipping idiots - they take delusion up the ass every morning

 

@ho11anov

Shane literally only stops laughing and starts panicking when Ilya threatens to show the photo to Pike?? Sounds more like he’s scared of him then anything else.

 

@raidersgonnaraid

with the way hollander reacted to the idea of pike seeing the picture you would think its a photo of him in bed with pikes wife or something

 

@radraider69

could you fucking imagine?? perfect golden boy shane hollander sleeping with his best friends wife only for his biggest rival to get ahold of their photos??

 

@h0ckeyman

can and am - pikes wife is fucking hot @ilyarozanov81 should #ShowUsThePics #ItBetterBeANude

 

@ilyarozanov81

i don't fuck married women, even when they deserve better. you should pay more attention to your own wife before I no longer have to worry about that yes? 💅 

Attached is a screenshot of a DM with a link to the original tweet and a short message 'is this your man? The recipient seems to be the wife of @h0ckeyman.

 

@rozysgirl

damn thats my man!

[quoting @ilyarozanov81 i don't fuck married women…]

 

@ottawagirl 

you know what ill give him this one bc that was fucking HILARIOUS

 

@raidersgirl

you know he may be a whore (affectionate) but at least hes an ethical whore!



@shanehollanderhockey

So before the internet gets too much up in arms about things (and before @ilyarozanov81 can blow my phone up gloating about all of this more than he already has), here's the photo he’s been ‘blackmailing’ me with the last few days. I promise that we are both fine and neither of us is actually blackmailing the other. The conversation that was recorded (which was in what was meant to be a players only section of the arena and to which neither of us consented or even knew of) was simply a joke that got misconstrued. I have nothing but the utmost respect for Rozanov (except for when he’s being an ass, so about maybe 10% of the time) and I hope that this can now all be put to rest.

 

A photo of a very hungover Shane Hollander holding a McDonalds wrapper is attached. He’s wearing a Boston Raiders hoodie and glaring at whoever is behind the camera. One hand is raised with its middle finger extended to flip them off. Behind him you can see that the sun has just barely risen.

 

@h0ckeybitch

Ok so maybe I was a bit hasty… I am very sorry mr hollander I should not have doubted you

 

@ottawagirl 

i am cackling! poor shane he looks so hungover 🤣

 

@shanesgf

i better hear y’alls apologies right fucking now!! my man was falsely accused!

 

@montrealabby

oh thank fuck!! that was a wild 24 hours but i am free from the horrors! Now to figure out why the hell our captain is wearing b*ston colours.

 

@hollandersgirl 

yes, @shanehollanderhockey what say you to this charge? 👀

 

@shanehollanderhockey

…on advice from my lawyer, I shall be rejecting this charge and exercising my Canada given right to remain silent (its @ilyarozanov81 fault and I shall die on this hill)

 

@reluctantlyapuckfan 

right ok so WHO was going to tell me Shane Hollander was secretly funny and WHY am I just finding this out now???

 

@pikehayden5

He’s also secretly an asshole who apparently can respond to random people online but not to his BEST FRIEND!! ANSWER UR TEXTS SHANE

 

@jackiepike

DO NOT answer him Shane! This is the best entertainment ive had all month!

 

@shanehollanderhockey

🫡 yes ma’am! (don’t worry i’ve already sent you a rundown of the whole situation)

 

@pikehayden5

What!! Jackie!! Come on, Ive done nothing to deserve this!! im dying over here!!

 

@jackiepike

really? you’ve done nothing at all?? 

 

@pikehayden5

…im going to shut up now

 

@jackiepike

probably for the best

 

@j.j.boiziau

and im officially confused!

 

@shanehollanderhockey

Good

 

@montrealbabes

hold up! are they fucking FRIENDS NOW?!?!?

 

@metros4ever

why is this somehow the wildest thing thats come out of this whole mess??

 

@shaydensmistress

shane baby no!! dont let r*zanov railroad you into this!! we will support you, you dont need to lie and clean up his mess!!

 

@shaydenslover

yes exactly!! @pikehayden5 come save your man!! #SaveShane

 

@h0ckeybitch 

ok you guys know Shanes a grown man right?? like hes a fucking hockey player, a captain to boot, not a little kid whose being bullied in the school yard?? 

 

@h0ckeybitch

LOL they fucking blocked me

 

@victoiresslut 

what! who?!?!

 

@h0ckeybitch

those sh*yden fanatics. guess they didn’t like me calling them out on their weird bullshit!

 

@victoiresslut 

🤦‍♀️i mean were we really expecting anything less?? 

 

@h0ckeybitch

nope!

 

@shaydenslover

oh god… i just realised

 

@hollyandpike

what?? don’t leave us in suspense here!

 

@shaydenslover

*those people* are going to be so fucking insufferable about this

 

@hollyandpike

FUCK. Nooo Shane why would you do this to us!!

 

@ho11anov

omg! OMG!!

 

@hollan0vlyfer

babes!

 

@ho11anov

I KNOW!!

 

@hollan0vlyfer

babe!

 

@ho11anov

I KNOW!!

 

@hollan0vlyfer

THEY’RE FRIENDS?!?! SHANE RESPECTS ILYA!! ILYA BEENS BLOWING UP SHANES PHONE?! ILYA HAS SHANES NUMBER!!

 

@ho11anov

THEY WERE GETTING BREAKFAST TOGETHER!!! IT WAS BASICALLY A DATE!!! HOLLANOV NATION WE HAVE WON!!

 

@hollan0vlyfer

i am so used to giving but now i am receiving and it is glorious!! 

 

@ilyarozanov81

Who ever leaked audio, watch your days 🔪🔪🔪 I had plans for that photo and you have RUINED them!!

 

@cliffmarleauraiders

I am so confused, what have I woken up to?? @vickystsimons @connor(s) @bhammersmith @carmyryan

 

@vickystsimons

man idek anymore. apparently roz and hollzy are friends now? im far too sleep deprived for this shit

 

@connor(s)

way past that now man, im now stuck on the fact that either roz managed to get Shane Hollander drunk during the season or they apparently hang out during the summers.

 

@cliffmarleauraiders

right… hey @ilyarozanov81 PICK UP YOUR FUCKING PHONE!

 

@ilyarozanov81

✨No ✨😝

 

@cliffmarleauraiders

man you are the actual worst sometimes 

 

@raidersgirl

what is even happening rn?

 

@bostongirl

ok but @ilyarozanov81 will you get back here and explain yourself now???

 

@ilyarozanov81

mmmmmmhhhhh ok! 

 

@shanehollanderhockey

Oh god. Please, whatever you are about to do, don’t.

 

@ilyarozanov81

boo hollander you are so mean!! i only wish to answer wonderful boston girls question!!

 

@shanehollanderhockey

I can’t stop you can I?

 

@ilyarozanov81

Mmmmh no. Anyway! @bostongirl yes i will explain myself. a few weeks before the start of the season, Hollander and i did commercial together for something i cannot talk about just yet.

 

@ilyarozanov81

shoot ended very late and we had not eaten so i suggested we go to bar nearby. unfortunately for Hollander, he is lightweight. Fortunately for me, he is a very funny drunk. Not so fortunately for him, he is grumpy kitten when hungover and thus boom photo!!

 

@j.j.boiziau

@shanehollanderhockey this does not explain why you are wearing the enemies colours capitiane!! 

 

@shanehollanderhockey

My luggage got delayed and rozanov is an asshole who wouldn’t give me anything else

 

@pikehayden5 

you couldn’t have worn your clothes from the day before??

 

@shanehollanderhockey
They weren’t really wearable… also leave me alone it was like 4 or 5am and i was hungover! 

 

@raidersforlyfe 

so what?? we are just meant to believe ur best buds with your so called ‘rival’ all of a sudden??  After one commercial??

 

@ilyarozanov81

what is so difficult to understand? is simple, rivalry is for on ice, friendship is for off ice.

 

@shanehollanderhockey

what he said.

 

@raidersgirl

i’ll say it again. what the actual fuck is happening right now?!