Actions

Work Header

The Echo In My Veins

Summary:

Shane Hollander discovers he can have a private account to tweet off of, he gets outed to the world along with it and so what if he wants to slowly reveal he has a boyfriend??

So what if he wants to flirt with Ilya Rozanov??

--

A media perspective of an outing, takes place after Heated Rivalry but before the long game soooo we aren't really following a timeline anymore.

Notes:

Enjoy!!

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Chapter Text

Jenna@JennaAlexdra 

Asked @ShaneHollander24 if he would do a photobooth with me and my friend!! He's the kindest man ever and the funniest!!

 

↪Tara — @Taracens

Replying to @JennaAlexdra 

 

BEST NIGHT OF MY LIFEEEEEE!!! @ShaneHollander24 ily

 

 

↪Emma — @Emmasauce

Replying to @JennaAlexdra 

 

Im so jealous of you hes so fine

 

 

↪R — @hockeyboston

Replying to @JennaAlexdra 

 

I didn't know he could smile 

 

 

Shane Hollander – @ShaneHollander24

Replying to @JennaAlexdra 

 

I guess it was fun 🙄 (keeping this forever)


Megan – @MeganTanner 

 

As someone who worked with @ShaneHollander24 in secondary school it's so crazy how different he is, like no he's still this guy. Sorry if this ruins your image Shane :)

 

↪Clare – @Iloveshanehollander345

Replying to @MeganTanner 

 

Never apologize, post more please!!!

 

 

↪Shane Hollander – @ShaneHollander24

Replying to @MeganTanner 

 

Wow I hate you Meg, I just found this photo when we were like 16. Can’t believe I'm posting this.

↪↪ I LOVE SHANE – @ShaneHollandersLeftToeNail

Never change Shane, Show more please 

 

↪↪ Gracie — @MontrealBoyAquarium

I love middle finger Shane, he is so dear to me. 

 

↪↪ Hayden Pike – @Hayden_Pike

You look like such a loser.


Ilya Rozanov news! – @Rozanovnewsoutlet

First time spotted in Ottawa since the move!

Mrs.Rozanov  – @IlyaRozanovsWife

Replying to @Rozanovnewsoutlet

 

I hate him for leaving but that man is so fine so i forgive him forever 

 

E – @Ottawa1

Replying to @Rozanovnewsoutlet

 

We don't get a lot of things guys, stop jinxing it.

 

↪ fu roz – @tannergames

Replying to @Rozanovnewsoutlet

 

Can't he at least release a statement?? Close to 10 years and he cant even say anything???

 

↪↪  Flords – @Flordarulls 

 

Not a boston fan but so rude he hasn't said anything about moving to the shittiest team 

 

↪ Lin – @Boston54

 

Boston doesn't NEED Rozanov guys, they were good before he was there and they will be good when he leaves. Y’all need a little more faith in your team.


[Jane and Lily]

 

L: I should release statement, yes? 

 

J: I think you could come home. 

 

L: Shane I just left, I am sorry. 

L: I think I need to release a statement. Fans are very mad. 

 

J: Okay, Baby. 

J: Send over what you have so far and ill fix it up for you ♥️

 

L: This is all i can think of though.

L: I moved away to fuck Shane Hollander, i am so in love with him and will marry him for candan citizenship. 

 

J: Work on it a little more Ilya. 

 

L: Ugh, Fine. 

L: I love you.

 

J: I love you too. 

 


THEIlyarozanov 

THEIlyarozanov 

 

Hello everyone, I have given everything for Boston and I hope you all can understand my move in the future. Boston is my third home, Russia is second and now Ottawa is first. 

 

It is hard to understand things, I know. Home is not about place it is about people, so i hope you all can understand i am doing the right thing for me and others. 

 

In some ways I do not think Boston was a good fit for me, Change is good. Boston is an amazing team, it was with and without me. I am not asking you all to follow me to Ottawa, keep your loyalty to what you love. I am doing that more than you know. 

 

Above is the first photo ever posted of me on the bears social media. I am so thankful for Boston and what that team and second family has done for me. Thank you all so much ♥️

 

–Comments disabled– 


Quinn – @QuinnBoston 

 

“hope you all can understand my move in the future” um no, fuck you rozanov. 

 

#traitor #FuckyouRozanov 


Gracie — @MontrealBoyAquarium

 

Rozanov Honey, the kids miss you at boston they want you to pick them up from school 😂 this is the funniest shit ive ever witnessed 


Cliff Marleau – @CliffMarleau7

 

Rozy my brother, we always got your back man. I can't wait to see you bring that team to the top only for Boston to beat your ass ♥️I love you man.

 

 

Ilya Rozanov – @TheIlyaRoznaovTheBestPlayer

Replying to @CliffMarleau7

I love you Marley, I love being besties. I'm going to kick your butt and win the cup though, sorry not sorry 🤪

 

Conner Conners @myparentschosemynamenotme

Replying to @CliffMarleau7

 

Rozy im going to miss you so much come back please 😭please dont leave me with him hes so mean 

 

↪↪ Ilya Rozanov – @TheIlyaRoznaovTheBestPlayer

I will put you in my suit case to not worry conners 

 

Cliff Marleau – @CliffMarleau7

Stop being a wus under my post Conners

 

↪Em – @emmabostonlove

Replying to @CliffMarleau7

 

Stop, don't say brother i'm going to cry 


Boston Bears – @OfficialBostonBears

Ilya Rozanov, we have all been honored to have you on our team. 

To play for us and to be our friend. 

 

No matter how much of an asshole you are, you have been an amazing captain and player.

 

Your jersey will hang from the rafters of our stadium one day.

 

 Ottawa is lucky to have you. 

 


Rose #2 – @RoseLandrySecret

 

Me: How do you feel knowing Scott Hunter has more cups than you?

 

Shane:

 

 

Shane #2 – @ShaneHollanderPrivate 

Replying to @RoseLandrySecret

 

Me: Rose why arent you tested for anything?

 

Rose:


 Shane Hollander Updates – @ShaneHollanderUpdates

 

[screenshot of Rose #2 and Shane #2 tweets recently] 

Shane and Rose interaction!! Rekindling love?



Rose and Shane – @RoselovesShane

Replying to @ShaneHollanderUpdates

 

Yes!!! Finally, they are so cute!!

 

Ella – @Landryslut

Replying to @ShaneHollanderUpdates

 

Lets me so fr guys, they are friends. Rose is a lesbian. 

 

I love rose – @Roselandrymistress

Replying to @ShaneHollanderUpdates

 

Y'all, one of them is gay or they wouldn't have broken up.


Ottawa Centaurs – @OttawaCensOfficial

Shane #2 – @ShaneHollanderPrivate 

Replying to @OttawaCensOfficial 

 

What’s that saying again?



↪↪ Whitney – @WittCenaurs 

 

Im living for this Shane off main

 

↪↪ fera – @montrealferet

 

Is he thinking what I think he's thinking or is he just really weird.

 

↪↪ Shanes right nipple – @ShanesRightNippleHollander

 

Wait a minute…

 

Ilya Rozanovs First wife – @Iloveyouilyailoveyou

Replying to @OttawaCensOfficial 

 

He is SOOOO fine, I'm moving to Ottawa rnnn